Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pull- out not made up in any of the rooms. Free breakfast consisted of coffee and instant oatmeal, stale granola bars. For a total price of 150 bucks, not a good value at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your concerns. Please accept our apologies for failing to meet your needs. We hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back and experience our hotel the way it should have been during your visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Hotel was fine considering $100/night, not top notch but spot on for the price. Staff was very approachable, accommodating and attentive. Room actually had full size kitchenette. Bed was comfortable enough. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and highlighting the key features of our hotel. We are glad to know your overall stay was enjoyable and that you were impressed by our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Nice place. No complaints at all. Will go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are delighted to know you loved each and every aspect of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haverhill MA

New Years

Posted Jan 4, 2018
There was hair on my pillow and I got charged twice for the room!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant visit. However, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you had while being here and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager to see where we went wrong so any necessary improvements to our processes can be made. Please know, our Front Desk associates will be happy to assist you with any of the queries you have. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Showed up at 930 pm and waited until almost 10 pm before an attendant showed up to check us in Once arriving in the room it was apparent that the smoke alarm was hanging from the ceiling by the wires with the wires exposed. Also tested the CO alarm on the wall but the batteries in it were dead and would not test. On the go breakfast only consisted of coffee and granola bars. Overall a less than ideal stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent set-up as a 'home away from home'. Only flaw - Website Did say Full Breakfast - when arrived there was just hot water for coffee in the lobby. Got a great rate, though. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It’s good to know you enjoyed the comfort of your well-appointed room and that you also found us to be of a good value in the area. We will certainly pass along your feedback to the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. Thanks again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough stop over for a night

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and convenient stay while travelling, easy access to the coast and Salem (via Whole foods!). Nice staff who gave us an even bigger room. Breakfast not particularly exciting, well, just a muffin really (so nothing for a vegan), but the coffee was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your overnight stay. We are delighted to read you liked our courteous service and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Erika

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Erika, thank you for being our guest. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America. We appreciate you sharing your nice rating and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Quiet place just outside of Salem

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The location was great for an overnight stay, and Joe at the desk was awesome! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Mike, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your overnight stay. We are delighted to read you liked our location and the service provided by Joe. We will be sure to share your compliments with her. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by Jaime

Terrible

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Smelled like fish in our room and hallways. Wouldn’t recommend. We took an Uber to and from Salem and they could never find the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jaime, we sincerely apologize for the odor issues you experienced while being here. We work hard to provide a clean, fresh environment, and we're extremely sorry the smell compromised your otherwise pleasant visit. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. Please consider choosing us again so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management