Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haverhill MA

New Years

Posted Jan 4, 2018
There was hair on my pillow and I got charged twice for the room!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant visit. However, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you had while being here and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager to see where we went wrong so any necessary improvements to our processes can be made. Please know, our Front Desk associates will be happy to assist you with any of the queries you have. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Erika

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Erika, thank you for being our guest. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America. We appreciate you sharing your nice rating and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Quiet place just outside of Salem

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The location was great for an overnight stay, and Joe at the desk was awesome! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Mike, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your overnight stay. We are delighted to read you liked our location and the service provided by Joe. We will be sure to share your compliments with her. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by Jaime

Terrible

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Smelled like fish in our room and hallways. Wouldn’t recommend. We took an Uber to and from Salem and they could never find the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jaime, we sincerely apologize for the odor issues you experienced while being here. We work hard to provide a clean, fresh environment, and we're extremely sorry the smell compromised your otherwise pleasant visit. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. Please consider choosing us again so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Room was nice size,but noisy being on bottom floor

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice staff but what they considered free breakfast was a muffin and granola bar, no fruit, no cereal, no bagels. It was sad. Not even juice. The room was nice and big but unfortunately we were put right by the patio on the bottom floor and we heard people after midnight. It woke us up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Michele, thank you for sharing your candid evaluation. It’s nice to know you liked our courteous associates and your spacious room. However, we're sorry you were disturbed at night by noise from other guests of the hotel. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. Also, we have taken a note of your feedback in regard to our breakfast offerings as we plan any changes to our selections. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly and conveneient

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
I live locally but had a water leak so it was a last minute decision. Staff was very accommodating in finding me a room that was dog friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you and your pet enjoyed the time with us and that our location was convenient for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you both again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Horrible

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Rooms were very dirty, hotel was a dump, the hotel employees were rude and untrained and uneducated. And we were barely checked in before we had to leave
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Rob, please accept our apologies as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case that did not happen. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bryan, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. Our goal is to make your visit as comfortable as possible and to assist you in any way, so we are glad we accomplished this during your stay. We appreciate your nice rating. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel was in the middle of nowhere. It was further from my desired destination. There wasn't even water or juice or much at all offered for free breakfast. There was no water in the vending machines. There was no ice machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered here and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have taken a note of your feedback in regard to our breakfast offerings as we plan any changes to our selections. I would also like to inform you that, as we have a full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Not a comfortable stay. Hotel is looking very worn and all appliances were beat up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and we apologize for failing to live up to your expectations. We hope you will return so that we can have an opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management