Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel in quiet area...good place to rest.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
No frills, but quiet and clean. Kitchen is nice for longer term visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, quiet atmosphere and our fully equipped kitchens. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a great stay! Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rikki from California

Salem Trip

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the stay here. There were available deliveries for late night food. The staff was so friendly and they did everything they could to make us out-of-towners feel more at home. The grab and go breakfast was a delight as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

It was very close to Salem, but not a crowded area

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We enjoyed the rest and comfort as well as the convenience of the location. Very nice staff on duty as well. I would recommend the hotel to my friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I am glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Renton

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overpriced...breakfast selection was minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that your experience was not to your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobby from Palmerton,Pa

Great Place

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great facility,will stay there again in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

We just wanted some ice.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Internet.
Cons: Get an ice maker. Fix the pool. Have the housekeepers do their job.
Location: Close to the highway, but beautiful. We were visiting relatives in Salem.
I traveled from Southern California to Peabody Massachusetts with my 80 year old mother. By the time we got there we were naturally weary, and looked forward to nothing more than sitting in our room and having a glass of wine at the end of the long day. We picked up the wine along the route. My mother likes to drink hers with ice in it. The person at the front desk explained there was no ice machine on the premises. Instead each room had a refrigerator with its own ice maker, although, she explained, some rooms didn't actually have an ice maker. Our room did not have an ice maker. I asked if it was possible to get some ice from one of the rooms with an ice maker. It was not. I asked if we could just have a cup of ice from anywhere. Surely there was an available cup of ice in the motel somewhere. There was not. In the end we ordered our dinner from a nearby Italian place that delivered. We asked them to send a cup of ice. They said they would. When the delivery guy arrived, he had forgotten the ice. He drove back the restaurant and got it for us. I find it hard to believe that the delivery guy was more accommodating than the motel we stayed in. Also, when we asked an employee about the pool, we were told it was broken and had been for 2 years. We stayed at the motel for two nights. We left early on the first day after we got there, and didn't get back until after dark. No housekeepers came to straighten, up and make the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean quiet

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Good place to stay. Slightly understaffed for the weekend I was there, however staff was very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincent from South Plainfield, NJ

Weekend in Salem...

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was pleasant. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I was a bit disappointed with the 'breakfast' offerings, which consisted of coffee, oatmeal packets, granola bars, pre-packaged muffins and apples.