Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Pretty Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: It was at the end of a road, back behind some trees, so it was very quiet and peaceful outside.
Cons: Facilities like the exercise room should be more accessible, and the side doors wouldn't unlock with my key card.
Location: Peabody, MA was near the Salem Witches Museum which was fun, Gallows Hill was nice, and not a long drive to Boston, MA.
It was a pretty nice hotel, very quiet (except for one night when someone set off the fire alarm while cooking), and it was pretty clean. I didn't interact with the hotel staff much, but they were friendly when I did. I couldn't get into the exercise room with my key card and a back door wouldn't unlock so I had to use the front door all the time, even though my room was in the far back area of the hotel. The breakfast was basic and not a lot of options. Overall, it felt like a personal apartment instead of a hotel and I liked that. The privacy was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and that our location close to various attractions of the city was ideal for your needs. However, I am sorry for the issues you had while being here and regret the inconvenience it caused. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted May 5, 2017
Great value for hotels location and amenities staff knowledgeable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody and for recognizing us as a great value. It's good to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our location close to various attractions of the city was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peabody

Convient and close to everything.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Elevator was not working and was clearly under construction. Room could have been cleaner and housekeeper could have come by more than once every 7 days. Otherwise nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great place for the money!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The Elevator was out of order. So, we had to walk the stairs with all of our luggage. Breakfast was a packaged muffin. Little outdated, but not bad. Staff was very helpful and nice. All in all, it was not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to read you enjoyed our affordable rates and the helpfulness of our staff; however, please accept our apologies that the elevator was down during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Catherine

adequate accomodations at best

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
location was convenient. The room itself was clean. Breakfast and coffee was horrible. Fitness center was 3 machines crammed into a super tight space. The accommodations were adequate at best. barely adequate free wi-fi, they want you to upgrade with a fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our location and the cleanliness of your room; however, it is disappointing to read that you were not satisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast, the fitness center, and the WiFi. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Elevator was broken per another guest it has been down for over a month. Bit of a hassle bringing bags in and out. But the room and staff were very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and valued your room accommodations, despite the inconvenience of the elevator being down. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by Allan

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel wasn't good. Hallways under remodeling, carpet with terrible smell, had no breakfast as stated in the hotel.com, the front desk was always empty, we had no housekeeping service. Inside the room: old bedroom, broken furniture and cabinets, old refrigerator that didn't work well, bathroom sink clogged, terrible smell. The heater had no thermostat, so bedroom was getting too hot. We were in a non smoking area, where other customers were smoking all the time.
4 out of 5
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amber

Not worth it

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overpriced for a hole in the wall room. Uncomfortable couch and bed. Only good part of the stay was the staff at the front desk. They were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: better cleaning
Location: close to Salem
Did not receive any room service and the room had a smell to it