Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Cheap

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Few miles from a mall with lots of restaurants. Also a few miles from DT Salem which has a nice waterfront. The hotel is isolated in an office park.
Hotel has had water damage on first floor recently. Extension cords and air blowers were in the hall near our rooms. The indoor pool is also out of commission. Our room was very close to the air blowers so must have been impacted by the water problem. The bathroom in our room smelled like raw sewage...I actually looked in the bowl to make sure it was "clean." The AC for the room is in the couch section with a small fan in the wall providing an air connection to the bedroom. It was very cold in the main room and warm in the bedroom so the pneumatic connection was not a good one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I understand how disappointed you must have been in the condition of our hotel after the recent flooding issues. However I can assure you reconstruction has begun and we will soon be back to our best. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bloomfield,nj

Was nice till in peabody ma

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Everything was fine with this hotel til 12am thursday morning when went to brush my teeth no water hallway filled with water sheetrock from ceiling falling water pipe broke didnt inform guests. I had no water couldnt shower said may have to move you to another hotel so i had to sit up half the night. Never moved us had to hear vacuums n clean up next 2 days the smell was horrible water was then brown! Man at desk said sorry cant do anything for you seriously!!! Upon check out they did absolutely nothing for the inconvenience thank you extended stay peabody Ma for ruining my vacation!!! Also was told pool would be fixed before arrival got there pool was closed and was told its now permanently closed nobody informed us horrible place dont stay here like i said thanks again for ruining are vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you we are cleaning and repairing our hotel as quickly as we can to prevent your experience from happening again. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens Village NY

Disappointed that pool was closed

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Reason we booked hotel was the price and expectation of an indoor pool for the kids. We get there and the pool is closed the entire time. Would not have stayed if we had known pool would be closed. Felt the rate was too high as the pool was a key selling point. Should let people know at check-in the situation with the pool. Should have been offered a discounted rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, Va.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Meal prep possibilities.
Disappointing pool...shallow and very short in length. Needs renovation. Hole in countertop. Entry has broken tile. Room supplies should be present in the room, not brought in later and without a lid for a cooking pot. Lots of noise at 5 a.m. as placed next to breakfast room. Arrived late and awakened early. Dark paint colors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Opening windows. Adequate parking.
Location: Hotel located away from retail and dining. Bring a car.
Non-smoking room had overwhelming odor of cigarettes. Not "someone snuck a cig in the bathroom". Someone smoked hundreds of cigarettes in this room. The stench hits you out in the hall as the door opens. Security door from parking lot broken, would not read keys, on that end of building. Kitchen had nothing. Not even a water glass or teaspoon. Did I mention the room reeked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for your review and for bringing your concerns to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the smoke odors and service issues you experienced. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. I apologize if we did not explain this at check-in. In response to your feedback, I will coach our staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities as well as working with our housekeeping staff to better eliminate smoke odors. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Toronto

Peobody

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The service was quite nice and cordial. The overall property looks good from outside. My room was in need of TLC. Mold under the sink in kitchen and only 2 laundry machines for entire property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. While I appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff, I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure rooms are being cleaned properly. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henry from Pembroke Pines

Good Value

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood is ok, just not easy access. If you're for a week, great choice for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a good value. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Convenient to highway

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: The windows could be upgraded and screens need to be replaced
I booked this because I had to attend a wake and funeral. I liked the room, but it felt small and there were trucks doing deliveries around 7 am. I didn't hear the highway traffic and they accommodated me for an early check in. My biggest mistake was not mentioning my husband was handicapped and the room was difficult to have the chair in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Boston

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great time, short commuter train ride away from downtown Boston
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I'm so glad that you found our location to be convenient and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joanne from Chicago

getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean, comfortable, easy access.