Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Convenient to Salem and North Shore locations.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: A decent breakfast and lots of fresh fruit. We especially enjoyed the hot apple cider and cookies in the afternoon.
Cons: Towels sometimes not white-as-white. Toilet had weak flush.
Location: Heavy traffic on Route 1 and lack of understanding about how to go South means not much choice of restaurants. Would have liked an on-site restaurant.
A good option if you're focused on towns north of Boston and the North Shore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was very nice. Free breakfast was great!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Stayed one night. Room was ready. Free breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value, very nice play to stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a girls weekend, it is a very nice, clean hotel. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Be sensitive to the fact that 3 people need more space than a walk-in closet. I was honest about the number of people staying and the age of my son.
Location: The location was right on rt 1 in Peabody, available to any place on the North Shore quickly.
There were 3 of us staying in this room. 2 adults and 1 17 year old son. The room was the size of a walk-in closet. For that price I would have expected to at least be comfortable. We were basically on top of each other. I was very disappointed. On the bright side, the room was clean and the hotel staff was friendly. Definitely not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend Warior Review

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room was Over priced for the condition and comfort. Can hear very easily through to the bathroom and the walls, no sleeping in at this place. Staff was friendly and helpful which was a main plus and made this a bearable stay for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Great stay. Very friendly staff helped us check in early before we were off to Salem for the day. Clean, & pool was nice. Beds not extremely comfy. Overall would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina from Manchester NH

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay but something in the room gave me an allergic reaction. I am not sure if it was because of pets in room or room itself. It made my sleeping difficult do to sneezing, swollen eyes and trouble breathing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by laurie from Dover NH

Good choice close to Boston

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. Very friendly and efficient staff