Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Excellent

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Close to all our destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okeechobee, FL

Cozy and Friendly!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Feels like home, cozy and friendly.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: My husband is from the area and it didn't seem we needed to drive far to visit Danvers, Salem and even Boston.
We were visiting from Florida for my husband's High School Reunion, and this location did not disappoint. We have stayed here before, and we are happy to have chosen it again. The staff is very friendly and accommodating (especially Alfonso). Will be back, hopefully next October!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: clean, good breakfast
Cons: have refrigerators in all rooms
Location: good location, easy to find.
Nice hotel but we didn't realize there wasn't a refrigerator in the room. Another guest checking in had the same issue. Not sure if we missed that or what but I think that is pretty standard now for most rooms and would suggest they add this. The front desk staff was pleasant but we asked for a place to purchase beer and she sent us to a place that didn't exist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Loud elevator loud crying baby

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We were next to the elevator the bell rang all night. Very thin walls from about 5:40 in the morning and continued until 8am a screaming baby on one side and loud music on the other side of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Elevators
Nice room, great breakfast. Elevators are too old and slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northville, NY

Impressive hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We were very impressed and satisfied with our stay! We love that it was in between Boston and Salem. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The only suggestion is be sure to change the sheets when guests take all them off and put them on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean hotel, nice rooms, looks recently redone and was impressed with the breakfast, lots of good choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Close to Glouster

Posted Aug 23, 2017
If you're going to visit Gloucester don't stay, downtown stay 20 minutes out and it's a lot cheaper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to route 1

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice hotel and good breakfast. Could be better with queen beds instead of a double beds in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peabody, ma

Very nice

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Wish there was a fridge in the room. But everything else was great....