Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. Pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peabody, MA


Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: List would be too long. Don't think I would book through Expedia again.
Rooms are dark. Decor is dark. Place is gloomy. Good for Halloween Bathrooms have no fans nor windows nor anyway for smells to escape the room. Brace yourself if you have to use the toilet. The desk chair seat was about 16 inches off the floor, and since I have a bad knee, I couldn't get up from such a low seat and I couldn't use it. The nice person at the front desk brought me up another chair - equally as low. I needed juice. Like just plain organic 100% grape juice, like the one the hotel had in the vending machine on the first floor. I needed to take medication. Vending machine was broken. Was told there were other vending machines on other floors. The vending machine on our floor had no real juice - just sugar drinks and diet drinks and was broken too. Again, the nice person covering the desk brought up waters to my room - but juice takes away the awful taste of the medication I am taking. I have stayed at this hotel a few times. I won't go back again. Done Done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Decent for the price but will go elsewhere

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: convenience to highway
Cons: everything is outdated, the lobby looks modern but the rooms look 20 years older
Location: good location next to highway
The hotel was definitely ok for the price but my room smelled and my room phone was going off in the middle of the night while someone was banging on the door across the hall, I slept really poorly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and centrally located

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great place and inexpensive compared to staying in downtown Boston or Salem. Love the decor, so updated! Hearty, free breakfast with variety during our 4 days. Easy access to 95. Note: access to the hotel after you drive on the 1 are side roads, there are no u turns on the 1-confusing if you don't know the area. I stopped a local, he said to access the road from behind Walgreens/Bob's Furniture.(once you've passed the hotel going south on the 1)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closer to highways

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I wish there are more choices of restaurants besides Wendy's and a pizza place at a walkable distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Overall good experience. Staff was helpful and friendly. I like that there was complimentary breakfast. The only things I would suggest is that there be a bigger selection for the complimentary breakfast and a bigger gym. Also the pool was undergoing renovations so it was unavailable during my stay. But regardless l would recommend this hotel to others and book another stay next time I'm in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: bigger rooms and beds
When we got to the hotel the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Then he told us the pool was under construction and closed. We did get use of the pool at the hotel next door so the kids were not totally disappointed. The room was small and it did not come with a fridge which is odd for this type of hotel. You could rent one for $10 per night, what a money grab rip off. I did convince them to comp one for us. They have free WiFi like other hotels however it didn't work very well and we had to call each day and have them reset their modem. They did tell us we could pay an extra fee for "premium internet!" Another Money Grab! The Hotel Breakfast was really good and we were very pleased. On the last day the light fixture in the bathroom fell off the ceiling and smashed on the floor for no apparent reason. There wasn't any in the bathroom when it happened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peabody Ma

Not the greatest experience

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pool under construction ( can use hotel next door -- not convenient!) and fire alarm went off at 5:30 am( no communication-- everyone outside in pajamas-- nothing explained then or later!!) worst 2 night stay! No garbage can in main room and no washcloths on second night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Little things - Noticed no refrigerator in the room. No evening cookies at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels