Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy to get to.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I had a great experience all around. Nothing at all to complain about!
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronald from plainville ct

Great hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly! The cleaning staff probably shouldn't scold new employee in front of guest. it was kind of awkward not loud but awkward! latex Paint fumes were a bit much. hotel room was excellent big and comfortable for family and the meals were pretty good! breakfast was the best of the meals! Oh yes they could of prepared a little better for breakfast they could of been short staffed and they pulled one of the most popular waffle machines away down to one and big big breakfast traffic jam! The 3 rating on hotel condition was because of the remoldeling not to big a deal just our room and the hotels strong smell of latex paint fumes!
5 out of 5
by lyn from Massachusetts

great place

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from killington VT

Very convenient

Posted Apr 16, 2016
It was very nice stay my family was happy about it, and I will recommend it to some one that want to visit Boston area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was friendly and always willing to help.
Location: There is a subway station 15 minutes from the hotel which makes getting to Boston easy.
The hotel was under renovation while we were there but they did well in not letting it disturb the service. All staff were friendly and were knowledgeable of the Boston area. Would recommend to anyone. In fact this was our first stay at a Homewood and now we will look for this brand in the future.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Lewiston Maine

But under renovations......

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ample space very comfortable room.breakfast moved and not very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

글세요...

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
리모델링 중이라 어수선했고 수영장은 물이 차가워서 아이들이 놀기 좋지 않았습니다. 시내에서 거리가 멀지만 오가는 길은 잘 되어있었습니다. 그러나 마지막 날에는 싱크대와 화장실에서 흙탕물이 나와서 상당히 불편했습니다
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homewood Suites, Peabody,Ma.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: They should close during renovations.
Location: Very convenient to shopping, restaurants and highway.
I have stayed at this property many times over several years and always had a positive experience. However, this visit unbeknownst to me the Hotel was under construction. Had I been informed by the staff ahead of time when calling to check on the status of my reservation, or by Expedia, the site through which I booked the reservation, I would have opted for a different hotel!!!! The lobby and areas around the elevators were full of dust, and the construction crew was using the only 2 elevators to remove furniture from other floors which was terribly inconvenient. My room appeared clean, but upon a closer look, not so much. The bed was uncomfortable, and upon inspection, the bed linens weren't even the proper size for a king size bed. There was construction noise from very early morning until 6:30pm. The staff was more excited about what was to be down the road ( hopefully a full renovation by summertime) than making accommodations for the current condition and inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by Anita from Maine

Very Fine Hotel & Good Rate

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel, with pleasant & efficient staff. The setup of the rooms allow for privacy. I was able to watch tv & work, while my daughter shut the bedroom off and was able to get some sleep. The only drawback was the sofa bed. Apparently I was keeping my daughter up with my "non-snoring". She went out to the sofa bed and it definitely needs to be replaced.