Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Beds and pillows were really terrible. Worst night sleep I have ever had!! The breakfast buffet had a lot to be desired. My husband got burned just by opening the cover to the sausage gravy!! It was so hot it bubbled up and splattered on him!! The pool and room itself were pretty nice. Other than that, not very happy and this was a last minute booking because the hotel next door where we were supposed to stay had issues with the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home

Posted Apr 4, 2017
One of my favorite places to stay. Will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Family loved it

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly,the check in was fast and smooth. The hotel was well maintained nice ambiance upon arrival. They have a nice little pool , the room was awesome spacious and had what was needed. When We are in Boston we will be staying here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value but disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient
Cons: Driveway entrance is poorly signed. Given the hectic pace of the traffic it comes up as a bit of a surprise
Room felt cramped and a bit dingy. Not overwhelming but just a lot of little things that make the difference in a hotel stay. Toilet paper was hard to access from toilet. Housekeeping was loud in the halls. Free morning breakfast was so poor in quality we opted to pay for breakfast the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This hotel felt like being home away from home. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff and Messy

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Unprofessional staff really put a damper on the stay. The same staff member that was indifferent at arrival ignored me while I was trying to check out because she was in the middle of a story with another staff member. Apparently there was an incident and someone had gone into a room behind the desk and the police were on their way. Earlier in the morning she was behind the desk taking selfies while the other staff member was on the phone complaining to someone else about a guest. Then both stood out front to smoke right outside the entrance, even though cones had been placed there so you couldn't drive up to check in or unload/load your car up. The dirty towels that were strewn about the pool the night before were still there as was the trash. Our room was surface clean but needed a vacuum considering there was large objects of trash we found as we walked around. There was also a lovely white crusty stain on the bedding that we saw in the morning after my kids had already slept in the bed. Thankfully it was on the side of the bedding on the bed skirt, but still it was disgusting and I hope this place changes the sheets in between guests. Some of the other guests appeared to be living in the hotel which was also off putting. Convenient to the airport yes and was the only reason we were there. Breakfast was good and trays stayed filled even during the morning rush. Not worth the $$$ which I will have to double check on my statement since I was refused a receipt at checkout.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, except the maid service accidentally threw out my retainers. They were among my makeup that was on the bed and the maid service put my makeup away, and threw out the retainers because they were in a paper towel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with lots ants

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Homewood is great for home style. However i dont have ants at home. And if yes, as the owner i will find a way to clean it as home is not jungle. But apparently this property doesnt care. I reported this issue the first night and promissed to get a room change, but staff said they forgot, and nothing can be done, doesnt care... well i will not go back to this one again.
4 out of 5
by Amanda M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels