Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good value

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Spacious room. Good value despite a little off from Boston. Good restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Convenient. The included breakfast option was great. Would book it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Beds were super comfy! My kids loved the pool. Breakfast buffet could have been better, but you can't really complain when it's free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel is nice with a pool and jacuzzi which is always a plus. The one thing I noticed that seemed odd is the fact that they lock the main doors at night and the only way back in is with your room key. No one told me this when I checked in. Glad I had my room key on me. First hotel I stay in that locks you out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel right outside of Boston

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Loved it here! My fiancé and I took a trip to trip to Boston early January and landed at the Marriott about 20 minutes from the city. The staff was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful during our stay. Breakfast each morning had a great selection and even options for those with allergies/intolerances. Bed 5/5 on the comfy scale and I loved the convenience to main freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mieses

Hotel is 20 min from Boston.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Lodged here running from another hotel that had bedbugs. The hotel was wonderful and the staff were superb. The breakfast was more then I expected.. from eggs, juice, oatmeal, Fresh fruits, and much more. Daniel from breakfast staff offered his assistance unconditionally. Made me feel special. Will recomend and stay again when my wife and I go back to visit Boston. Free parking and breakfast can't be beat specially with such big rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great place

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Such a nice place and a really great staff. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

As Expected from Marriott

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was outstanding.
Cons: exhaust the smell of chlorine so it wasn't the first thing that slapped you in the face when you walked into the hotel.
Location: The hotel was centrally located for our needs. Easy access to several major roads and restaurants.
Either my wife or me travel regularly and Marriott never lets us down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient access to Boston and Salem

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Receptionist we excellent, location great and a good overall value.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Outlined above. A key to visiting Boston is to beet the traffic and find parking near the locations you want to visit.
Our 1/21/2017 trip started in Concord & Lexington Minute Man sites, Saugus Iron Works then Salem Maritime Museum then onward to Boston's Freedom Trail. This particular hotel was running a special and had very favorable reviews. We arrived on Saturday and were met with very courteous receptionists that checked us in and recommended a local restaurant that delivered a very good meal. Sunday morning we enjoyed a full breakfast, read the paper and traveled virtually nonstop into Boston's historic district. Overall a good value and great location supporting our travel plans. Very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The room was perfect, exactly what I asked for. No complaints. Will stay again