Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very fast Internet, free Snacks/Breakfast included
Cons: Need better Pillows, they were way too soft. Some snacks like Muffins/Donuts seemed a bit stale/dry, need to be fresher
Friendly staff, very fast Internet, free Snacks/Breakfast included
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Lanita, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for your review and comments about your recent stay! We appreciate your feedback and we will take your comments into consideration regarding the pillows. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed our internet: we are proud to now offer Telus Fibre Optic TV and internet to all of our guests. We would love to have you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonto

Staff went over the board

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff was so nice from the guy at reception to the lady taking care of the breakfast to the manager. My wife forgot her hairbrush and asked for a comb. They didn't have any, so the manager went to buy a brush for her. Also a real breakfast with lots of choice and some food available for free 24 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Lanita, Hotel Management
Hello Pat Henri, from all of us here at Super 8 Peace River, we thank you for your terrific review and comments! We consider all of our guests to be special and valuable and we will go above and beyond to provide the best customer service whenever possible. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We appreciate that you took the time to give us this fabulous review here on Expedia and we thank you for being our guests. Thank you once again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Room was clean well maintained and well stocked! Breakfast was good and plenty of snack for you 24 hours ! I'll stay again for sure .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Lanita, Hotel Management
Hi road Salesman, thank you so much for the fabulous review and comments. It is great to receive a perfect rating and even more great to see that you enjoyed staying here with us at Super 8 Peace River! We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Good place to stay in Peace River

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Along the Hwy at west end of the City, close to Walmart and restaurants.
Terrible weather and hockey brought us to stay in Peace River as it was just to far to continue home; booked this hotel on Expedia and am happy that we did. Room was quiet and comfortable though quite warm even with window open and heat turned down. Breakfast was superb. Staff excellent as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Lanita, Hotel Management
Hi spike, thank you for your wonderful review and compliments about our hotel! We appreciate that you did so and that you were our guests here at our hotel. It's great to see that you enjoyed your breakfast and our staff took good care of you. We would love to welcome you back here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Terrible parking if you have a trailer. Good breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Lanita, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you for your review and comments, and for staying here with us. We hope to see you returning back if you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Normal hotel,the breakfast is not very good and could use some improvement. Staff was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for staying with us and for your review and comments. We appreciate your input and we would like to welcome you back here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff is very friendly room was great. The parking was a little tight. We'll stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your terrific rating of our hotel! We are happy to see that you enjoyed staying here with us, and we hope to see you again the next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Returning to Leduc from Yellowknife.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is next door to a Boston Pizza. It lots of parking and the check in area is clean and inviting. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, we thank you for the very nice review and comments, but I'm not entirely sure that you meant this for our hotel, as we are not next to Boston Pizza here in town. Our hotel is located on the West side of Peace River and not downtown. We are however, very clean and comfortable and inviting!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service. Free snack room was an added bonus. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you for your review and comments, we appreciate that you stayed with us and that you took the time to post your review. We hold our staff to high standards for terrific guest service and I am happy to see that you found our service to be excellent. We would love to see you return back to us, and once again, thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The night attendant called the room to tell me my truck lights were on inside. Turns out that the kids didn't shut the door right. The morning attendant was very clean. A guest spilled a spoonful of scrambled eggs at the buffet and left it. The employee ran straight over and cleaned it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, and thank you for your review and comments about our hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your compliments on our cleanliness and about our service. We all take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and our guest service standards, as our guests are very important to us. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again.