Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Hotel is OK but hotel administration is killing it

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It's renovated. The room is very good size and neat.
Cons: I stayed two nights and ceiling lights on the front hallway were flickering badly all the time. Lots of stuff left out of the hotel in the back, ugly.
I have made reservation to this hotel via Expedia and verified the "Pets allowed" listed there. When I arrived to the hotel, they told me only the first floor of the hotel has "pet friendly" and they were all booked. As I was evacuating from Florida due to the hurricane Irma, I didn't have many options and I knew most of the hotels were already sold out, so I keep asking the manager to let us stay. They tried to blame Expedia, but I explained to them the hotel amenities description was not alerting to the fact the hotel is only pet friendly on the first flood, and they were the ones that choose to make business with Expedia. After me and my wife almost begging for a room, they proposed us to stay in the second floor as long as we sign a waiver for us to cover damages should our dog do something to the room. We accepted the terms, since that was our only choice, and I was quite sure our small dog wouldn't do any damage. After that, me and my wife were happy to get a room, but shocked on how the manager was so cold when dealing with the situation, trying to get rid of my family (with two kids!) even after knowing what we were going through. After I agree to sign the term, the front desk employer followed the check-in process and the manager just disappeared, without even wishing our house back in Florida was OK, as anyone else in our evacuation trip did, of course. After we found another hotel, we reduced one night on the stay, due to the rudeness of the manager.
5 out of 5
by claudette

VErykah Good

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very good with the exception of the elevator which seems to be an ongoing problem and the fact I almost fell through the gazebo floor which is rotten and needs to be address before someone gets hurt.Very clean and quiet and bed was extremely comfortable. Second time staying and will stay again next time in Pearl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to you see upon your return.
3 out of 5
by Steve

Ok stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hard to find. But over all ok stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear your stay with us went well but apologize you had trouble finding us. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by douglas

So so

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and service was as expected. The room was not as large or roomie as needed. The furniture was cheap looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope upon your next visit to our area we will have one of our larger suites available for you to try out. We apologize you were unhappy with the furniture. We are passing the feedback to the Carlson franchise as they make selections on the furniture for the properties. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Only problem was with the elevator .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us other than the issue with the elevator which we are hoping is resolved soon. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly but needs a few changes

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly but they never had any towels when we needed extra. The elevator smelled horrible for the entire time we were there, it about made us sick to our stomach. Our ac did not work properly, we stayed hot and couldn't sleep well. The beds were comfortable but can't sleep when you're hit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
We apologize for the status of towels. Unfortunately, we have a lot of guests that have been taking them so we have had to charge them for it and order additional ones. If you could please give me a call at the hotel to inform me of which room you were in so that we can make sure we get the AC issue resolved. I would also like to know which front desk agent you informed about the AC issue so that I can have a conversation on why it was not brought to the attention of maintenance. We appreciate your feedback and hope to better serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK Stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Elevator did not work most of the time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
We apologize for the status of the elevator. Unfortunately, the elevator companies in our area are having quite a bit of difficulty finding out how to fix the issue. This is the fifth company we are working with and are hoping it is resolved soon. We appreciate your feedback and hope to better serve you in the future.