Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The staff was very nice and hospitable, they had excellent breakfast and a great variety of fruit and nuts for us health nuts. The beds were comfortable, nice pillows, electrical outlets in night stand and desk. Cons- we had to take a handicap room as they were booked and there is NO bathroom counter space, I felt a little itchy in bed so maybe I was allergic to the laundry detergent? A little musty - perhaps they should change the carpet - I actually like tile or wood floor - some of the red roofs were snart to do that. You'll never get carpet as clean. Another plus was having an on site washer and dryer as I wanted to do my laundry before heading back home from the hurricane to no power.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a silver advertised

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Advertisement
Location: A little off the beaten path. Lots of food and shopping nearby.
We booked a standard King room. In the details, it said the room had a sofa bed. The room we were given had no sofa bed. This may seem picky, however, with a sofa, the room has more area to relax. Other that the room not being as advertised, it was a great stay. The breakfast was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice hotel and staff. Nothing above average but did a good job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation stop

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We were late checking in, around midnight. We got to the room and door was open. There was a musky smell in room. I called front desk to ask for a couple extra pillows and was rudely told " we ain't got no more"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great room, staff was nice and friendly, breakfast is really good, and is close to a lot of stores
3 out of 5
by Victoria

Had issues

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were unbelievably soft...like marshmallows. Very bad for neck/back. This was surprising because Fairfield normally has very good Besutyrest mattresses. We tried to sign into wifi...the free one..and site said we had already paid for the faster wifi. Went to the desk and they said they couldn't help us call the provider but I didn't see a number and they didn't know it. I did check out Bill the next morning and made sure we wern't charged for the wifi. At breakfast the cheese omlets they served were dried out at the edges..
4 out of 5
by Jane

Overall good stay

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. The mattress pad on the bed was not. It needed to be replaced, and came off during the night, bringing the sheet with it. We struggled with the mattress pad and sheet all night long. Breakfast was very pleasant and the variety was good.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great visit!

Posted May 21, 2017
Friendliest staff ever! Beds were REALLY soft! I prefer a firmer bed but everything was clean and hotel staff was very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by Fran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels