Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lyman

Just Passing thru

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable. The hot breakfast was good, however the staff was not able to keep up with the number of people eating the eggs, potatoes and sausages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical older Hampton Inn

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and as to be expected at a Hampton Inn
5 out of 5
by Dewonderous

Dewonderous

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for Graduation . Pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by IRVEN

Great Location.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The night was very friendly and courteous. The morning clerk was not very friendly at all. Breakfast was great I don't understand why Hampton Inn s don't have USB ports to recharge cell phones. Many places to eat around the location
5 out of 5
by Jesalyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Donna

Does not deserve the Hampton Inn flag

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Highly disappointing stay. This hotel does not deserve the Hampton Inn flag. It is on par with an average Days Inn, or Red Roof Inn. It is currently under renovation, which explains some, but not all of their problems. The room itself (with the typically comfortable Hampton bed) was the only saving grace. Having not stayed at this particular Hampton, and being unfamiliar with the area, I found it difficult to locate. I arrived just after dark, and none of the lighted signage was working. I missed the turn off the main road, and had to circle around through a somewhat sketchy neighborhood. Hampton is at the end of a drive that snakes around through two other hotels. Had to stop and ask at one of them how to get there. Parking lot and exterior of Hampton were completely dark, due to electrical problems. Much of the parking area is taken up by construction. One of the two elevators was not working, and the other was devoted to construction (sign said "Not For Guest Use".). Had to go back to desk and ask if it was OK to use, since other elevator wasn't working. They said OK. Elevator had a bedspread (!!) hung up inside to protect it, and some corrugated cardboard. Nasty looking. The balcony of my room was 2 feet deep, with a 6 foot high concrete wall. (No lie..Iook at the photo!). Breakfast was so bad, I wound up eating NOTHING....just had coffee. Overall, a really BAD experience. It has destroyed my faith in the Hampton Brand, which has been my "go to" choice for years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be nice, but remodeling!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is undergoing remodeling as of Thanksgiving 2016. Very little parking right now. The fire alarm went off at 4:45 AM, and then at 8 AM that morning, the hammering and drilling started. I opened my curtains and the workmen were literally on a scaffold at my window. I can't believe they put us in a room where workmen would be making noise at 8 on Sunday morning! I requested a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not great

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Motel was ok. If I go back to the area again I will probably give the Holiday Inn a try. I could not get anyone to answer the phone on multiple trys to get a wakeup call. The breakfast items where emptied quickly and it took a while to get them filled back up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Average at best.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The breakfast. There is nothing you can do during the remodeling phase but grin and fight through it. I have to be back in Jackson next Friday.
The breakfast was disappointing, and remodeling caused issues. The staff was the saving element for this trip as they were very nice and easy to work with.