Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma wa

Posted Oct 30, 2017
the entire staff was awesome. from check in to check out, they were extremely Friendly, Courteous and Helpful. we were running a little late for breakfast and fine lady insisted that we allow her to prepare something for us. reminded me of my mom insisisting we eat so were ready for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent motel, halfway to my destination.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very satisfied. The breakfast was excellent. The room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Good location, very comfortable bed, great staff, very good free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: location
Location: variety of places to eat nearby
Condition of the room was good.Room however needed to be refreshed before guest arrived.
2 out of 5
by Mark

YUCK!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Quite possibly the worst La Quinta I have ever stayed at. The only bright spot was the front desk attendant, whos was VERY helpful! The room stunk of mold and gross, there was someones wadded up shirt in the corner of the room and what I can only guess as pubs left on the ledge of the shower. I would suggest to others to find a better place. very disappointed in this La Quinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great stay ... Wonderful day ...room was so clean, staff so accommodating...and my dog Ivy always welcome...they make it special for him as well. Needs a bigger pool...
4 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LaTasha

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very good customer service
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Ignore the poor reviews! Great hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Regarding the recent poor reviews: This is Mississippi. It is hot and muggy and yes, it feels a little swampy indoors. This hotel is clean and staff are so friendly and helpful. Like most La Quinta's, they are dog friendly! I definitely recommend and would stay here again.