Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Alaround nice stay. Only draw back, not much water pressure in shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nice for the Price.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Breakfast and bedsheets.
Location: The location is just off I-20, a very few miles from Jackson Airport. Quick access. Quick registration.
This hotel deserves more than 3.0, but less than 4.0, so I'd say the avg. rating of 3.7 is about right. I might have given 3.5. The room was clean and comfortable. Carpet was fairly new and clean. Bath was very clean. The bed was well made and neat. The sheets were apparently either fairly well used or of less than stellar quality. The fabric had very small "nobbies" all over it. When you're accustomed to better hotels, these sheets will be OK, but not much more. Coffee machine was in the bathroom, but a fair distance from the sink. Room contained refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was "there," but not kept well stocked throughout the time of operation (6-9 a.m.). On the first day I arrived in dining room at 8 and had to wait a good length of time for eggs to be replenished. Second day, the waffle machine was unplugged and inoperable. Eggs were in the warming tray that day, but muffins were scarce. I still had plenty for breakfast and am not complaining. But I've seen much better run breakfast bars. Not up to the standards of Comfort Inns or Sleep Inns I've stayed in, nor up to Holiday Inn Express or above. A cut above Motel 6, Red Roof. About like the newer Super 8's I've had occasion to visit. Still, for those who are not "overly particular," but looking for a good stay at an inexpensive price, this is a good place to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shreveport

Not pet friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Once again you fliter was wrong and after a day of driving we arrive to learn we have to cancel the room we held because we have a 15 pound dog. It is late and I am back on line looking for a room. Please update your filters. This is the second time in a week this happened
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One nite stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very noisy! Complained to staff and took two complaints to get any satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thomasville , ga.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice clean room. Staff was friendly! Was there for two days. Enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

1 Night stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was well stocked with Hot and cold items, Rooms are Big and clean!
Cons: A/C could use a little attention and the door don't close easily.
Location: Waffle house is across the street, and everything is at the next exit!
Hotel is located right off I-20 about 15 mins from Jackson State Stadium. Room are quite big, Furniture is up to date, Water pressure could be better and the AC could be just a bit quieter, But overall no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta,ga

Nice hotel quiet with good breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Room was very comfortable. Comes with Micro/fridge. Full cable television. Stay went above expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the airport. Nothing else good

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Close to Airport
Cons: odor in the rooms
Location: totally isolated other than airport
Room was spartan and clean. Smelled of mildew and some other odor. No restaurants around so you need a car if you stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Room beautiful food great location very nice. Comforts of home away from home
Location: Carter lake Iowa wasn't far from my in-laws . Zoo was close restaurants near and overall perfect
Excellent staff and beautiful facility and breakfast was great . Special accommodations provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The help was great and the room was clean.
during a hard time (hurricane Irma) ended up at this motel by chance we had two rooms and the rate was great