Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Was there for a wedding

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff is very nice and helpful Beds were super comfy
Cons: Smell in room, old look, tired looking bedsheets
Hotel is decent. But they MUST do something about the smell in the room. Smells like old smoke from the 70s. Dining options are limited but food was OK. room service was OK too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel near NYC.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Best of both worlds,near the mountains and close to NYC.
Cons: The a/c was too loud,it sounded like a diesel truck.
Location: Close to 7 Lakes,Bear Mt.,West Point,Westechester,New York City or just enjoying the beauty of New York.
Great get away nestle between the gorgeous mountains and New York City.I highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Overpriced

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The beds mattress was very uncomfortable. We had to sleep on the very edge for some support. The middle sank. The door was broken on the dresser. For the price, breakfast should be included.
4 out of 5
by Phyliss from Cincinnati

Wedding stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is an elegant, old hotel. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room which we did miss
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay in Rockland Co.;

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Was perfect because of location for me, but has so much more to offer.
Location: In a nice town not far from NYC or the beautiful outdoors of Harriman St. Pk; also golf, quaint towns of NY and NJ
Only had an overnight stay, but it was way better than I expected for what I paid. My overall experience was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from mv,ny

liz m.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
very nice stay. hot tub needs to be refurbished. concrete is crumbling doesn't seem sanitary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Nyack, NY

Went to swim in the pool

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The pool area was really nice. Clean towels and a hot tub. Lifeguard.
I rented the room in order for my visiting granddaughter could swim in the pool. It was about -1 degrees outside. I pick up my 2 nieces and the 4 of us went to the pool. There was a lifeguard and clean towels. There was also a hot tub that the kids loved. I definitely recommend the Pearl River Hilton for a quick getaway even if you live in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well appointed

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Hotel is comfortable, and was quiet this week due to winter storms. Staff was great and showed up for work despite record blizzard. Not a great walking location so you need a car to get to external restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Monroe

Best Hilton I've stayed at

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had to make a quick reservation due to the poor weather conditions. I could have spent a few dollars less and went to a hotel that would have been out of my way. This was perfect location and well worth the extra few dollars that I had to spend.