Ratings based on 1,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft polk, la

Nice hotel, clean, & friendly staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I would def recommend this hotel. It was very nice & clean. They welcomed our pet also. We will def stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Floors in room were filthy especially beside bed and all along baseboard Didn't look like they had cleaned in months.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I was traveling with niece and great grand niece on grand road trip. We had no defined itinerary so made reservations at last minute. Everything went smoothly at checkin and room was clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm happy to see we were an unplanned however great stop for the road trip! If you are in the area again we hope you choose to stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston to NJ

Road trip

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Needed somewhere to get a good night's sleep before continuing. Clean and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm happy to see you were pleased with your stay! We hope to see you again sonn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Very nice hotel for price staff was very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed every aspect! Our staff is our biggest asset and we are happy to see that our guests recognize that too! Amy Molica Lazzaro General Manager Microtel Pearl River
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly, very clean, and new.
Cons: One of the house keeping staff was rude.
Great hotel located very close to Abita spring and I-10/I-12 connections near New Orleans. Super clean and pet friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of our property! I'm sorry one of the staff was rude to you, I will be speaking to all of them today regarding this matter! This isn't typical of the Microtel and it will be corrected ASAP. I'm glad you did enjoy every other aspect of your stay and we do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Conroe TX

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and safe
Cons: Breakfast could have a few more choices
Location: Pearl River doesn't seem to have much to offer, but we were there only for the night. Close to NOLA though.
Quiet, clean and felt safe. The room was nice with a cute window seat, it was comfortable and nicely appointed. The staff was wonderful. The breakfast was pretty good, typical fare. There doesn't seem to be much in the town of Pearl River, but close to NOLA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 4 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay! We hope you do choose to stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 27, 2016
The hotel was great the air conditioner could have been a little better but overall it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Amy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently in the process replacing some of the AC's in the rooms so the guests will be as comfortable as possible. I hope you do choose to stay with us again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted May 6, 2016
The room was disgusting, the next room was just as bad, the key stopped working, the employee's override key wouldn't work and we got locked out of the room for 1/2 hour with our stuff inside, then we were afraid to leave the room for breakfast for fear of getting locked out again. The manager was out of town and seems to always be gone when we call to resolve the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I was not made aware of this situation nor have I had any phone calls regarding this. I would be more then happy to discuss and resolve this situation with you. This is not typical of the Microtel, as you can see from other reviews and I would like a chance to get it right for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel n a quaint town

Posted May 2, 2016
The ac in the room did not work well and the room smelled like cat urine w had to buy febreeze to tolerate the smell
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. This is not typical of our property as you can see from the other reviews. We hope you choose to come back so we can change your mind about our property.