Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Checking in the staff was pleasant and the hotel upgraded our room to a suite.
Cons: Staff approach and engagement. Housekeeping cleaning standards and quality. Facility appearance and working equipment.
Location: Gas station next door and the highway
Checking in the staff was pleasant and the hotel upgraded our room to a suite. Housekeeping didn't clean our room until day 2 of our stay. Breakfast was unappetizing and I figured I'd at least grab some juice before, we head out to find breakfast but, the juice machine didn't even work. The staff didn't seem to care much about anything after we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Very helpful staff & premises was very clean.

Posted May 21, 2017
Enjoyed our short stay. Would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as return guests soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent budget choice

Posted May 15, 2017
This is a perfectly fine hotel for a night or two. Nothing special but not bad for its class. Walls are a bit thin so there is some noise from adjacent rooms. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine. WiFi works, parking was adequate. Area seemed safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay and I hope you do choose to stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice and quiet compared to the French Quarter

Posted May 13, 2017
It was about a 45 min drive to French Quarter. But we actually liked that. We got relax and we had a rental so we didn't mind the drive. We loved how close the restaurants and Walmart was. We aren't super drinkers so the drive back wasn't the bad. We did all our day drinking and after a 2 hour walking tour and dinner we were set to drive back. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating! We like the light breakfast they have to hold us down for the drive and finding a breakfast joint. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and our location! A lot of people who don't enjoy the hustle and bustle of the city love staying with us, and I'm glad you did too! We can't wait to see you again on your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dejean

Out of the way and quiet

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel was sort of far out from the places we wanted to visit such as the French Quarter but the quite atmosphere was worth it. The rooms were clean and the staff were courteous and helpful for the most part. Upon our arrival the young lady at the desk and the warmest personality anyone could ask for. Couldn't say the same the morning after because the new person behind the desk didn't even say good morning. All in all our stay here was pleasant and the price made it even better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to see you were pleased with your stay. I apologize for the front desk agent in the morning, and I will be sure to speak to all front desk agents and make sure all guests are greeted in the morning. We hope you return again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit outdated

Posted May 6, 2017
Really nice hotel staff. Carpets were outdated and a few bugs here and there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, I'm sorry you were not 100% pleased with your stay. This isn't typical of our property and I will be sure to speak with the respected departments about the issues you had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Almost everything is great from vlean room to great staff. The only comment I had is the weired smell at the lobby when we checked in and needs vacuum inside elevator. But overall great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. We hope to see you as a return guest soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus Christi Texas

Will be booking the hotel again in a few months f

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The staff was really friendly the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was not bad considering we paid less than $60 a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you as a return guest soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staff was nice. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm happy to see you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we hope to see you as a return guest soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great price

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Comfort, breakfast was great and free. Staff was great and friendly
Cons: Pool and better gym equipment
I arrived early, the person at the front desk allowed me to check in right then. All staff were very respectful and had great spirit. Microtell was approximately 30 minutes east of New Orleans. I enjoyed the scenic views of I-10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 4 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Although we don't have a pool we do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!