Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
It was a great experience room was comfy and staff was friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. The staff will be very happy to read this review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel to stay while on business.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Great price. Great quiet location. Very helpful Staff. Checked me in ahead of time so I could go to my meeting.
I had a conference in Slidell, LA. Since this had a great price and good rating, I gave it a try. I was not disappointed. I was able to drive to my conference in relatively little traffic using back roads. I had a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing the Microtel in Pearl River. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that it was easy and convenient for you to get to your conference. We hope to have you as a guest in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice desk clerk

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Clean rooms and very cordial desk clerk. Very courteous staff. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Microtel. The staff will be very happy to read this review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Traveled for work. It was perfect and easily accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Amy , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites Pearl River. I'm happy to hear our hotel work perfectly for you during your working trip! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

It was exactly what I needed.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
My room was comfortable, clean, and close to everything such as shopping and of course Walmart. The bed was great on my back and the water was hot in the shower how I like it to be. The soaps were nice also. I liked that if I forgot to bring toothpaste I could get it from the front desk. The room came equipped with a security safe if it was needed. The TV could be seen with my glasses off very clearly. I think I'll be making more trips to Slidell this year especially if the rooms stay the price I paid. Loved it, loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for the amazing review of the Microtel Inn & Suites Pearl River, LA. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed everything and we can't wait to see you again on future trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is right off the highway, very convenience.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Staff and the location
Cons: The bathroom.
Location: Location is good, easy for travelers, there are restaurants nearby very good.
It is very nice hotel. Staffs are very friendly. Room is clean and there is a little local hint in it, unique. It is out of the city of New Orleans, but it is good for people have car. We will choose to stay there next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the amazing review of the Microtel Inn & Suites Pearl River, LA. We love seeing reviews like this. We can't wait to see you next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Everything was great. Was pleasantly surprised with pretty decent breakfast (eggs, breakfast and gravy). The stuff was very friendly. I had a flat tire, and they helped me to get my tire changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites Pearl River, LA. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed everything including the breakfast options. I am also extremely happy to hear that our staff was able to get your tire changed for you! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites Pearl River, LA! We love reviews like these ones. We hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good hotel for price

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Cons: Check in and check out process
Location: mall 10 mins away
The hotel is in a good area. Carpets, room and bed were clean. Very comfortable bed and decor. Fridge and microwave in room...all stainless steel. Breakfast was acceptable. Only negative was check in and check out was a little slow with the photocopying of items and signing things. They must find a way to speed that aspect up but overall a very good hotel for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites Pearl River, LA. As the times are changing so are we, we no longer photocopy anything during check in/check out process, this will speed up the process! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

nice place, good people

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The location was great. I'm not a "city" person so this worked out great for me. I discovered "back" ways into New Orleans, thanks to the staff.
Cons: Well. a hot tub or pool would be nice, but for the good rates, a few sacrifices are to be expected.
Location: Right off of Highway 59. Easy access. Swamp tours are very close
A very nice place to stay. The staff was helpful and very friendly. A lot to see and do, close enuff to New Orleans, but far enuff away to get away from the hustle and bustle. Old Town Slidell was a nice side trip and it is only 10 minutes to the swamp tours. Good restaurants close with a good variety of food. Oh, and did I mention the great staff?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites Pearl River, LA! We are glad you loved our location, and the staff of course! We can't wait to see you again when you are in this area!