Ratings based on 1,781 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus Christi Texas

Will be booking the hotel again in a few months f

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The staff was really friendly the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was not bad considering we paid less than $60 a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you as a return guest soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staff was nice. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm happy to see you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we hope to see you as a return guest soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great price

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Comfort, breakfast was great and free. Staff was great and friendly
Cons: Pool and better gym equipment
I arrived early, the person at the front desk allowed me to check in right then. All staff were very respectful and had great spirit. Microtell was approximately 30 minutes east of New Orleans. I enjoyed the scenic views of I-10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 4 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Although we don't have a pool we do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Apr 10, 2017
we only stayed one night but the room was clean,the beds were confortable,and breakfast was nice and hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm very happy to see you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we can't wait to see you as a return guest soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The front desk people were very friendly.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be improved, not much to chose from.
The room was nice. The only things I have negative to say is the air conditioner was so noisy we had to turn it off, thank goodness it wasn't hot, also there were no water cups or trash can liners. The refrigerator needed to be defrosted. Remote for the tv didn't work like it was suppose to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry you were not completely pleased with the stay, this is not typical of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I hope you give us another chance so we can show you what we are truly about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Satisfaction

Posted Mar 28, 2017
My stay at Microtel was a great one. I received luxury service for a wonderful price and I was very pleased!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm very happy to see you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we can't wait to have you back as a future guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonville MO

Very clean nice staff nice location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Hot tub or jacuzzi
Location: NOLA
We really liked this hotel. Wasn't too huge. Rooms were big, beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. Love the drive through daiquiri place next door. So glad we stayed here rather than in New orleans as the drive wasn't bad at all. Kinda nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of NOLA to nice quiet Pearl River. Actually a very pretty drive into the french quarter. We all slept great at this hotel. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm happy to see you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and The Daiquiri Shack next door as well! We hope that on your next trip to the NOLA are you choose to stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was cool.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great location next to daiquiri shop and the price was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm happy to see you pleased with everything including The Daiquiri Shack next door! We hope to see you again really soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Very clean, 30 mins from the French Quarter,

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel was new and very clean, staff is very polite, close to the French Quarter and downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, I'm happy to see you enjoyed ever aspect of your stay and we can't wait to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable, and convenient.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Allowed me to change my reservation at the last minute.