Ratings based on 1,693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Satisfied customer.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great location and great rates. Everything was awesome very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice Hotel at nowhere

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was great but no pool or hot tub. Hotel not near anything but super comfortable and clean and breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and inexpensive

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Room was clean , recommend ask for non smoking if you are not a smoker
Cons: Most of the staff was friendly and hospitable with the exclusion of one of the front desk clerk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The kitchen staff was wonderful. The ladies who served the.breakfast were friendly
Cons: I would like to know how to get the clothes back that I left in ur hotel. I would like some progress to be made. On getting my stuff back
Location: Pearl river
I forgot clothes in the closet of the room! I called same day and nobody can tell me how to get my clothes to me in Texas. I have offered to pay with a credit card to ship me my clothes. I have called numerous amount of times and. Nobody knows how to get me my clothes and the manager is never there or available to talk to. I live in Texas and I'm trying to just get my clothes back. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone due to the fact of. Not knowing information on how to get me my clothes back,the fact that the staff knows nothing and the manager doesn't return calls or is even there when I call.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was great, Cons: Tiny beds . I will stay at the hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place, Great Price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I've stayed at Microtel's before and it is a hit or miss on the room comforts. However the hotel in Slidell was great. The only negative thing is that it is a ways from New Orleans. That being said, it can be a blessing in disguise to get away from all the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm glad that you were happy with almost every aspect of the stay! We do hope you choose to stay with us again, despite the distance!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice hotel. Have stayed there on two separate occasions. Both times it was clean and the staff were very friendly and efficient. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Clean, quite, nice staffs...we had very comfortable stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our property! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Simple, nice look and cleanliness. Pretty good value for the price I paid. It's only 30 minutes from New Orleans nightlife/casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Carpet was nasty and the room smelled awful. Bugs in the bathtub and the guy at check in was almost completely clueless almost had to pay for the room twice because of him. Not satisfied and not worth what I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry you were not pleased with your stay. As you can see from other reviews this is not typical of our property. I hope you choose to come back and give us a chance to change your mind about our property.