Ratings based on 1,902 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

3rd time was not a charm at this hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel. First time was pleasant. 2nd time was mediocre. 3rd time was terrible. Checked in after returning from a 5 day Carnival Cruise. First room seemed decent until we sat on the bed. We discovered that the box spring on the bed was broken. We tried to call the front desk 4 to 5 times with no answer. My husband went downstairs to talk to guest services and the ENTIRE staff was there all mingling and laughing and eating. I assume they must have all taken lunch at the same time and said to hell with answering the phone. He told one of the multiple staff about the bed, and we were moved to another room. This was an inconvenience because we had a bunch of stuff, and we were offered no assistance with our move. After moving our things we placed a bottle of water in the fridge, turned the temperature on the fridge up and decided to go find food. We drove to Hammond, about 45 minutes away. When we got back we went into our room and ate our food. We had drinks so I never bothered my water in the fridge so that it would be cold. We washed all of out laundry & decided to put it in the car to have less to carry in the morning. My husband took the luggage to the car & I went to use the restroom. When my husband came back I heard him at the door (thank God it was him) and he kept opening & closing the door. Thats when he discovered that our door lock was not working properly. You didn't need a key to get into our room, fridge not cold & fleas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: good location, great price, wonderful breakfast
Cons: Our room is facing the parking lot, the curtain can't full cover the entire window, so the light gets into the room at night.
Overall we enjoyed, it was a good experience, will book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to have you back again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was gross... the sheets weren't clean, I mean they didn't get changed from the previous guest, so it smelled. The carpet was sticky. The air didnt blow cool air. It was too noisey there to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Needed a hotel for a convention in new orleans. Didn't spend much time in the room but when I did it was comfortable. The rooms are smaller but are perfectly comfy for two. Rooms came with a fridge and microwave at no extra charge. The room was super clean and nice. The breakfast was pretty standard, breads, fruit loops and a waffle maker. They also had warmed up eggs and sausage. I was literally here to sleep at night but I can say that I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 4 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm happy to see you were very comfortable staying with us and we hope to have you as a return guest soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Pearl river

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The Hotel is actually in pearl river not Slidell which would be my only complaint it's just a couple miles farther away from where I was expecting it to be. It does not have a pool but it is a nice small hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 4 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Friendly clean safe way to go, great job. Happy team happy customer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. We are so happy to see you were pleased with your stay and we hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Nice location, great people.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Room was nice and clean, close to swamp tours, breakfast was good, and the staff were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review! I'm happy to see you enjoyed everything from the location to the staff, we hope to have you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
There's no cell phone signal and weak WiFi. Few or no amenities and too expensive night rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

ok hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Cleanliness of room, shower, and sheets
Checked in to the room only to find hair in the beds and shower. Had to switch rooms. Still was not as clean as it should have been.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel but clean and charming. The pool was nice and they have a nice restaurant. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 4 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA.