Ratings based on 1,996 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet
Cons: an indoor pool would be nice
Location: close to highways
I always stay here when driving by on my way home to Miami or back to my place in Texas, always a nice stay, will be back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review and the kind words! We can't wait to see you again on your next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile AL

Nice hotel, fair prices, fairly new

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Strongly recommend! 30 min from down town New Orleans!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review and the recommendation! We hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We were visiting New Orleans and were very pleased with this hotel. Nice & clean rooms. Friendly staff. Decent selection for breakfast. And convenient location to NOLA and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Amy M , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review and the kind words about our property! I'm very happy to see you were pleased with your stay and we hope that if you are in the area again you choose to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Mary (front desk attendant) was very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind words about Mary, I'm happy she was of assistant to you and we hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Inexpensive motel near New Orleans

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: The refrigerators need freezer sections! And the knob was missing on our fridge.
Location: New Orleans!
I'm reviewing for my parents, who had a separate room from me. Their heating unit knocked and made a loud noise, although significantly, Dad said, "I didn't report it because I didn't want to move rooms." He did report it on checking out. ONE NEGATIVE THING: The refrigerators in the rooms do not have freezer sections. Thus, I couldn't freeze ice packs to keep "keep-cool" medications cool and may have lost an expensive medication pen. Hoping it's still good, but hard to tell. Don't count on the refrigerators here! I put the ice packs in the ice bucket in the refrigerator, but they didn't freeze enough to last the day, alas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review and the kind words. I'm sorry about the freezer in the room. If you choose to stay with us again please ask the front desk about holding your medicine and we will be able to accommodate you and the medicine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Excellent breakfast, kind staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Our room for three people was surprisingly spacious. The breakfast (free and included) was much better than most motels offer.
Cons: I did hear loud children in the next room (being naughty loud, screaming and running), and the staff kindly said they'd check into it.
Location: It's near New Orleans. That's really all you need to know!
This is a good, inexpensive place to stay for New Orleans -- about 40 minutes to downtown. The breakfast was eggs and sausage -- very nice for less expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pearl river / slidell

Too small , not enough space. Nice friendly staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Too small no space, nice to have a refrigerator and microwave but room makes it clostrophobic !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, I'm sorry you were not pleased with the room. If you choose to stay with us again, call us directly and we can get you in a larger room for your comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, safe location. Loved our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review, I'm very happy to see you were pleased with your stay and we can't wait to have you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay saint louis

The good and bad

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good was everything was clean. The bad was the staff talking trash to each other about customers ;particularly about fees for pets. Other than that the stay was great. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wonderful Place

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staff was great,room was nice and the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Amy M, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review, I'm very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to have you back again soon!