Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

very old fashioned bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: friendly hosts
Cons: please some renovation, at least pool should be available and also windows should be able to open...
Location: very nice gardening
We didn`t enjoy our stay at all because this is a very old fashioned bed and breakfast. at breakfast they do not surf bagels or toast, just a special southern staff which none of the guests enjoyed. the hosts were very friendly but actually they can offset that the overall environment needs some renovation. both pool and jaquzzi were not available for use. they are adding some chemical stuff to the water at bathroom calling it "weak water"
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Hello – Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that you feel this way about your stay. If I recall correctly, you traveled to us from Germany and wanted to cancel without penalty the day before your arrival. Unfortunately, we are a small property so cancellations really hurt our ability to rebook the room for another night. This is why we have a cancellation policy in place. As for your other comments, let me say that the pool is seasonal - the pool temperature was 58 degrees F when you were here in early March, but the pool area was open as well as the Jacuzzi. I wish you would have asked about the pool if you weren’t sure! We have soft water which other guests commented on at breakfast stating their skin felt very smooth. We serve a full service breakfast each morning and our proud to serve a southern breakfast native to our Louisiana roots. We do ask guests during check in if they have special food needs for us to accommodate. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast and hospitality
5 out of 5
by Angela from Baton Rouge

The Perfect B & B for a little R & R

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was just wonderful. We were looking for a place to just relax and unwind for the weekend and the B and B could not have been more perfect. From the beautifully appointed room we stayed in to the massive second floor balcony we drank wine by candle-light on every evening; This picturesque, southern-styled home with it's very southern culinary cuisine at breakfast fit the bill to perfection. We will stay there again and again every chance we get. Angela and Patrick
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Russ, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review. We agree the B&B is a wonderful place to just be! The balcony is large – 70 feet long! Plenty of room for cozy spots to be alone or gather as a group and the view of the gardens gives that ahhhh feeling. So glad Woodridge filled your getaway needs and we look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
The couple who own the B&B are very nice but a little too talkative. We wanted to talk to some of the other people staying at the B&B but couldn't get a word in edgewise. I'm not a picky person but the bed was very worn out with a sway in the center and I ended up with a stiff neck. The breakfast was not as good as I hoped but it was a matter of taste rather than anything the cook did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Russ, Hotel Management
Sometimes we may not be the perfect fit for a guest, such as in this case. While we do have guests that enjoy both the New Orleans scene (just 35 miles away) as well as our nature paradise, these guests wanted more of a party scene for their Mardi Gras visit while our place provides the quiet haven for relaxing after a fun filled day. We wish these guests had mentioned they were uncomfortable while here, as efforts would have been made to make adjustments. After reading the review we did start questioning guests in that room to assure their comfort with no negative comments or suggestions. We also make a point to stay in each guest room on occasion to make sure the experience each guest has is a good one, we did so as soon as we could after this review as well.
5 out of 5
by ken from Birmingham

We are Repeat Customers

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed there for the Sugar Bowl for the second time. It is convenient to the City and not too far to drive. Plus it is a very nice, safe place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Russ, Hotel Management
This is the best compliment anyone can give – a repeat stay and sharing that compliment in the review. Thank you so much. Look forward to your next trip...I know your team will be back at the Sugar Bowl soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woodridge Bed and Breakfast of Louisiana

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: There is a feel of home at this place. It is quiet and has the southern charms.
Cons: The WiFi needs to be improved at certain spots.
I had a great stay at this BB place. Debbie was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious. I would like to come back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review. We love hearing that guests want to return and will recommend us to others. We heard you about the Wifi and are happy to report that we upgraded our Wifi and our equipment and have very good reception. We now offer Netflix in several guest rooms so guests can view their favorite shows at their leisure or catch a movie in the comfort of their room. Hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gerald from texas

Quiet and cozy

Posted May 25, 2014
Good and quiet out of the way . Good company and service . Good food .
5 out of 5
by pete from milton fl

excellent experience

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Debbie and her husband were very nice and knowledgeable about the area when asked about where to eat dinner. very clean and confortable room, and breakfast was excellent . My wife and I have a wonderful stay and looking foword to staying in the future ...
5 out of 5
by Ron and Sandra from Texas

A beautiful weekend get away

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
Had a very wonderful stay. The owners made you feel like family. Breakfast was as good as it gets. First the organic fruits and then the most fabulous blueberry french toast. The second day we had another gourmet breakfast, poached pear, then quiche and fresh biscuits. The nicely decorated rooms were very comfortable and clean. A beautiful weekend get away within a short driving distance to New Orleans.