Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from Baton Rouge

The Perfect B & B for a little R & R

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was just wonderful. We were looking for a place to just relax and unwind for the weekend and the B and B could not have been more perfect. From the beautifully appointed room we stayed in to the massive second floor balcony we drank wine by candle-light on every evening; This picturesque, southern-styled home with it's very southern culinary cuisine at breakfast fit the bill to perfection. We will stay there again and again every chance we get. Angela and Patrick
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
The couple who own the B&B are very nice but a little too talkative. We wanted to talk to some of the other people staying at the B&B but couldn't get a word in edgewise. I'm not a picky person but the bed was very worn out with a sway in the center and I ended up with a stiff neck. The breakfast was not as good as I hoped but it was a matter of taste rather than anything the cook did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ken from Birmingham

We are Repeat Customers

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed there for the Sugar Bowl for the second time. It is convenient to the City and not too far to drive. Plus it is a very nice, safe place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Woodridge Bed and Breakfast of Louisiana

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: There is a feel of home at this place. It is quiet and has the southern charms.
Cons: The WiFi needs to be improved at certain spots.
I had a great stay at this BB place. Debbie was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious. I would like to come back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gerald from texas

Quiet and cozy

Posted May 25, 2014
Good and quiet out of the way . Good company and service . Good food .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pete from milton fl

excellent experience

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Debbie and her husband were very nice and knowledgeable about the area when asked about where to eat dinner. very clean and confortable room, and breakfast was excellent . My wife and I have a wonderful stay and looking foword to staying in the future ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron and Sandra from Texas

A beautiful weekend get away

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
Had a very wonderful stay. The owners made you feel like family. Breakfast was as good as it gets. First the organic fruits and then the most fabulous blueberry french toast. The second day we had another gourmet breakfast, poached pear, then quiche and fresh biscuits. The nicely decorated rooms were very comfortable and clean. A beautiful weekend get away within a short driving distance to New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Mar 23, 2014
A pleasant B & B with extremely nice hostess and host, excellent gourmet breakfasts. My room had access to a nice balcony looking out into a lovely live oak tree, a very pleasant place to sit. The room was nice but could have been scrubbed a bit cleaner. Location was fine, a bit close to the freeway, but secluded enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrea from Houston

Beautiful Place

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
The owners were a wealth of information about the local area and NOLA. The food was 5 star quality and made to suit. The site offered a hot tub, pool and beautiful wedding reception facilities.