Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
AC was not working and Staff should have more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Have stayed here several times. It is close to shopping, restaurants and easy to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you had a good stay with the LaQuinta Pearland. Thanks you for your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Here For You,
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Not a good value

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was just loud. A woman yelling in the hall, floors so thin that we were awakened by people just walking in the room above us. Had to wait for a person to show up at the desk almost every time we needed something. The breakfast is marginal: no eggs without cheese already melted into it. The sausage was good. I had to find my own plates and forks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Myrah Perry, Hotel Management
Kevin, Thank you for your feedback, I will share your comments with our team and we will work making sure that all our guests have a memorable stay with us. Once again , Thank you for your time and feedback, It will help improve our operations. Here For You, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Michael

Won't be booking a room at La Quinta again!

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
King bed in room was wet with a urine spot. No other rooms with a king were available. Had to move to a room with two Queens. Shower did not work great in second room. No excuse for the urine spot on the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for your experience. The management team will be addressing the cleanliness issue you mentioned with our housekeeping manager, so we can use them for further training purposes. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Randolph

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Myrah Perry, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying at the LaQuinta Inn and Suites- Pearland. I am glad you had a great stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Here For You, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Angela

Great for all

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect in proximity to the venue that I was going to. There were plenty of restaurants in varying types & price ranges for everyone. It was easy access to the interstate. Room was very comfortable. I especially loved the beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Myrah Perry, Hotel Management
Angela, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience staying with us at the LaQuinta - Pearland . We have just renovated all our rooms completely and I am glad you enjoyed the new beds. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Here For You, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Myrah Perry, Hotel Management
Thank you for for staying at the LaQuinta Pearland and we are glad you had a good stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Here For You, General manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Although it was clean enough, this hotel appears to be almost due for renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for stay at the LaQuinta - Pearland. We are working on improving the hotel for our guests. The rooms have all been renovated recently and all Public areas will be renovated this year. I hope you will once again consider staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The bath tub was not so clean. Hair was on the tub walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager. , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank You for staying with us. I am sorry that you found hair on the tub walls, We will make sure that this does not happen in the future. We make sure that all rooms are thoroughly cleaned and dis-infected. Hope you will once again consider staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Randall

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.