Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Surprisingly better than expected!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The Bed, bathroom, and breakfast
Cons: WiFi, WiFi, WiFi! (and maybe the elevator, but that's a little low on my list)
Location: Too busy with work to really be able to write a review for "things to do nearby".
I really have to say I was expecting less and was impressed immediately upon entering my room. Felt much more at ease and relaxed. The breakfast in the morning was much better than expected, especially that fresh waffle iron. - Keep up finding ways to give the best bank for buck with your facilities. .... I would also recommend that they change their WiFi password. I'm an IT professional, and none of the variables they wrote down or verbally directed me to worked. - I ended up having to use significantly more data by tethering my devices through my cell for internet access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Darcy, I would like to thank you on positive feedback for our hotel, we do appreciate you taking your time to give us a review. Its exciting to see that you felt very welcome and comfortable during your stay. We do work very hard behind the scenes to ensure the best for our guests. With regards to the WiFi we just recently had the system upgraded, I will however be looking into the network settings and ensure we can get to the bottom of it. I do look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you, General Manager La Quinta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denison, TX

Houston

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pleasant hotel. Good staff and clean rooms. Coffee maker did not work but they were quick to correct.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by LQ, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate that you bought the coffee maker to our attention and our in-house staff were happy to resolve the same. We carry out regular maintenance on all rooms to ensure the best for our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you again the near future. Thank you General Manager La Quinta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Good experience. Good location. Better than expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by LQ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to appreciate our hard work both on and behind the scenes. We do appreciate your custom and hope to see you again soon. Thank you, General Manager La Quinta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

It was all about the location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Easy check in with a good room. My wake up call never happened but other than that it was an ok stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by LQ, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. I do appreciate you bringing the wake up call to my attention. We do routinely check all items in the room to make sure everything is in working order. I will be looking into it to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. General Manager La Quinta
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude late night staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
At check in we were met with a friendly helpful representative however, the late night desk clerk was rude and uninterested. We had booked 3 separate rooms for a wedding we were attending in town. The night desk clerk seemed bothered by simple requests such as reactiving a room key. The blaring smoke alarm also went off at 5am and again at 5:30am. When I called the front desk the clerk said everything was fine. I called the second time the alarm went off to double check and asked if she knew why the alarm kept going off. The response I received was “I don’t know why the alarm keeps going off.”
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, I wanted to thank you for taking out the time to give us a review on our hotel. I understand that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We do carry out regular maintenance on our fire alarm system and immediately rectify any problems if any. I have looked into this and will be speaking with my front desk staff to ensure this does not happen again. I do hope you will consider us again in your future travels. Thank you once again. GM La Quinta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
AC was not working and Staff should have more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Yvette

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Myrah Perry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to having you stay at the LaQuinta Inn Pearland again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not cool just tolerable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Myrah Perry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us and sharing your feedback online. We are currently under the process of replacing all our a/c units. We have replaced more than 25 units so far. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Here For You, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience. I enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Myrah Perry, Hotel Management
Thank you, We look forward to having you back at the LaQuinta Inn - Pearland.
5 out of 5
by mark

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Myrah Perry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you had great stay at the LaQuinta Inn Pearland. We look forward to seeing you again. Here For you, General Manager