Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denison, TX

Houston

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pleasant hotel. Good staff and clean rooms. Coffee maker did not work but they were quick to correct.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by LQ, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate that you bought the coffee maker to our attention and our in-house staff were happy to resolve the same. We carry out regular maintenance on all rooms to ensure the best for our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you again the near future. Thank you General Manager La Quinta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Good experience. Good location. Better than expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by LQ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to appreciate our hard work both on and behind the scenes. We do appreciate your custom and hope to see you again soon. Thank you, General Manager La Quinta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

It was all about the location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Easy check in with a good room. My wake up call never happened but other than that it was an ok stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by LQ, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. I do appreciate you bringing the wake up call to my attention. We do routinely check all items in the room to make sure everything is in working order. I will be looking into it to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. General Manager La Quinta
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude late night staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
At check in we were met with a friendly helpful representative however, the late night desk clerk was rude and uninterested. We had booked 3 separate rooms for a wedding we were attending in town. The night desk clerk seemed bothered by simple requests such as reactiving a room key. The blaring smoke alarm also went off at 5am and again at 5:30am. When I called the front desk the clerk said everything was fine. I called the second time the alarm went off to double check and asked if she knew why the alarm kept going off. The response I received was “I don’t know why the alarm keeps going off.”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
AC was not working and Staff should have more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by mark

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Myrah Perry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you had great stay at the LaQuinta Inn Pearland. We look forward to seeing you again. Here For you, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The air condition was not working well which made us feel a little sick considering the Texas summer heat. It was extremely noisy making it difficult to get some rest. Bed was also high up which made it a little difficult to get onto the bed for my 5' 2" wife. Overall stay was okay, but not what we expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Myrah Perry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you had great stay at the LaQuinta Inn Pearland. We look forward to seeing you again. Here For you, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Myrah Perry, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review us , We look forward to having you back. Here For You, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marcell

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Myrah Perry, Hotel Management
Marcell, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you had great stay at the LaQuinta Inn Pearland. We look forward to seeing you again. Here For you, General Manager