Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and inexpensive
Location: It is located right off the highway and just 30 miles south of Kansas City.
This was the first time I stayed here. The room was clean and in fair shape. The hotel staff were very friendly. The price was good (somewhat low, even). Nothing fancy, but I found it to be clean, pleasant, and a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
When I first pulled up to the hotel I should of known... Had to wait on someone to come to the front for 10 minutes to get checked in when he finally showed up, he let me know he was asleep!!! Very rude when he was checking me in and the entrance had a horrible smell. Our room wasn't much better the only thing keeping me from just immediately checking out was the fact that I had to get ready for a wedding and had no where else to go as this is the only hotel in the town. There is no breakfast at this hotel like it states not that I would of ate anything from this hotel anyway... Absolutely do not recommend especially for the price!!!!
2 out of 5
by Delfina

Smell bad

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Smell bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Convenient to I-49.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location. Room was clean.
Cons: Public areas need updated.
Location: Convenient to I-49.
Advertised breakfast but none available. Said website needed to be updated. Overpriced for this motel. Shown as 2 stars on website I purchased through but I would not rate above a 1 star by any means.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey K from West Plains, MO

Good place to stay south of KC

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very professional, kind and accomodating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a renovation

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Paper thin walls like the pillows. Traffic noise all night just an overall terrible night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if your desperate

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean, repairs were shoddy, amenities were what might be in $29 flea bags not $70 plus. Missing one hand towel...towels were small and rough , didn't know they made soap in such small pieces, no shampoo. Typical of Patel run properties? We were told breakfast was included....did not even have coffee.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Novi, Michigan

Run away.

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Pulling up in the car the place was dingy on the outside. Filthy. No one at the desk. Zero cars in the parking lot. The place looked abandoned. There was no way we were staying there. We booked another room elsewhere.