Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a renovation

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Paper thin walls like the pillows. Traffic noise all night just an overall terrible night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and old

Posted May 28, 2015
The hotel staff was very rude. I went to the front desk to ask for more towels and they refused to give them to me saying that we had enough. We are a family of four and we only had 2 towels but they still refused to give us more towels saying that we had enough. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thirty minutes from KC

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to Kansas City.
I had two rooms reserved. The desk clerk was very accommodating with trying to find us rooms that suited my sister who didn't want us to have rooms upstairs because there was no elevator. Overall, my visit was okay. The hotel did what we needed. It was close to KC. The rooms were adequate. We had two rooms though and the tub in one of the rooms had not been cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Convenient but strong smoke smell in hallway

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: convenience to where we wanted to be, clean room
Cons: smell of cigarette smoke in hallway, provide breakfast when it is listed on the website, softer beds, outside appearance was not inviting
Our room was clean and faced away from interstate so it was quiet. Beds were very hard. The strong cigarette smoke smell in the hallway was overpowering but room did not smell bad. There was no breakfast only coffee.
4 out of 5
by Lorena from Peoria, IL

The room was comfortable, clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Location and price. It's close to a Denny's.
Location: We have family and friends nearby so we didn't need entertainment. One afternoon we went to Old Town in Belton.
I didn't ask if there was Wi-Fi because we didn't take our computer with us this trip. It wasn't advertised. Also, there was only donuts and coffee for breakfast, but again it wasn't advertised that there would be breakfast. For what we needed it was a very good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs down!

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: I did like the fact that once I turned the air on in my room it cooled down super quick. I would have been miserable otherwise.
Cons: The overall cleanliness.
It was dirty and hot when I walked into the lobby. I should have left then because the room wasn't much better. I specifically asked for a nonsmoking room (nonsmoking floor) when I got to my floor it reeked of smoke and god knows what else. I guess I shouldn't have expected much it is catered to truck drivers.
4 out of 5
by Bear from Missouri, USA

Great for the weary traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Looked a little worn on the outside but inside was nice staff was very helpful and friendly. Bed was a bit firm for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

very impressed. great value.

Posted Oct 2, 2008
Very nice management. We know where we will stay next time we come to kansas city. It Only took us a half hour to get to arrowhead stadium. Convenient location next to the highway.