Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The best bed-and-breakfast I have ever stayed at.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The best bed-and-breakfast I have ever stayed at. I found El Nido to be absolutely enchanting . Any place that I ventured out to held nothing to the beauty and peace I found there. Gary and Sochi gave much of themselves to provide what we needed. We stayed in a delightful closed room downstairs and though the air conditioner and fan worked well, we would have liked a small window to open. Sochi's delicious breakfast kept me full for most of the day and the soulfulness of El Nido filled me for many days after returning home. Thank you both, Cynthia
5 out of 5
by Eleanor

Enjoy your stay at the "nest".

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
El Nido (the nest) is a well kept secret. This is a very small bed and breakfast with very few guest so we got outstanding attention and got to know the couple who run the B &B . There was not anything they would not do for us. When you walk into the small "man" door you are greeted with wonderful garden and birds. It is very "Mexico". Just what we like. Not another same ole same ole american hotel. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a bit different experience. . The breakfast was very good and done pretty much to our order. It is within walking distance to old town Cabos. No pool but there is a hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

A "secret" to discover!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The rooms are amazing - most of them are partly open so you can see the night sky. The layout guarantee you 100% privacy though.
This was the first time for me and my wife to visit Mexico. We wanted to experience a little bit of the original culture and interact with real people. By staying in a resort I could go to Vegas and will probably notice no difference. The shuttle stopped in the middle of a - lets say - interesting neighborhood on a dust road. I thought, gosh we are domed! The friendly driver ( Grey Lines ) escorted me to a gate and made me understand that this is the right place. I knocked on the door and after a few minutes Gary opened the gateway to paradise! My wife and I could not believe what an amazing authentic place we found. Right in the middle of old town, just a few blocks away from the port, the restaurants and even to the beach. Everything is very easy to reach by foot or for $10 by water taxi. Gary and his wife make you feel welcome and comfortable from the very first moment. They give you a key, show you your room ( 6 rooms only ) and basically tell you to make yourself a home. If you looking for a place to relax, plug out from your daily routine or get in a super romantic mood - this is the place to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Perfect place if you don't want a resort!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We only went to Cabo because of a wedding and were not interested in staying in a resort that would be the same as you could find in the US. We were excited when we found this place. It was so lovely and felt like an authentic Mexican experience. An added bonus are the onsite owners who cooked us breakfast and helped us with any travel questions. Please note that the rooms are open air so it was a little noisy at night but the hotel thoughtfully provides ear plugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where is it?

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Communication with on line booking people and guests.
Location: Nothing of interest.
I booked this on line and was looking for a relaxing end to my vacation in Mexico. To begin our taxi driver had no idea where it was and finally after 40 minutes we found the place. The doors were locked and after repeated knocking a woman came to the door announcing there was no reservation for my fiancé and myself. We toured it anyway and found it disturbingly quiet and out of the way. They emailed me back some 40 minutes later saying they found my reservation. Too little and too late. A very bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop, CA.

great B&B close to the Beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The place feels so secluded and private in spite of being located in town. the patios are cheerful and a lovely place to enjoy an afternoon rest.
Cons: We agreed that not everyone would love the openess of the rooms. Located in town, early morning car noise and roosters are loud, earplugs helped.
Location: We really enjoyed the Caborey Sunset Dinner Cruise. Top notch entertainment, food, drink. 12-15 minute walk to the marina, various routes to explore.
We stayed in one of the 3 palapa rooms. We loved the open feel of comfort camping. The bed was very comfortable, plenty of blankets for the cooler nights we had. Bathroom was clean,nice towels and had good water pressure. Wonderful old Mexican decor and bright colors though out the property. It was a very safe and secure place. WIFI was good. We were welcomed by Gary who responded quickly to our pre arrival Emails, and were given many tips on things to do. He made sure the hot-tub was ready when we asked to use it. His wife, Xochitl, was lovely, bringing beachtowels to the hot tub and just making sure we had everything we needed and she makes the absolutely best breakfast-fresh fruit, juice, great condiments, and entree from your choice of 6 items-yummy!! Heiminia, an employee, always greeted us with a smile.She helped seved breakfast and did a great job of keeping up with all the flowers and leaves, which the breezes seem to scatter everywhere -including our room.
4 out of 5
by Dianne

Unique

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the ambiance. A bit like very upscale "glamping' with the room flying into an outdoor patio. We found it noisy though and got very little sleep!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, great breakfast, shower problem

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay at bed and breakfast. Room was clean, cute and spacious and had a good AC. I am giving 4/5 stars as the shower didnt provided enough hot water. I had to run the shower for 5 mins to start getting luke warm water, another 2 mins to get hot water (which lasted only for 2 mins) and back to cold water soon.. But, It is Cabo - So, may be showering with cold water is not so bad. Also, the hotel is out of the way..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El Nido is an oasis!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
El Nido is a very pretty and well kept establishment. We stayed in one of the open rooms for a week and loved it! The jacuzzi was nice, the memory foam (I believe) bed had a mosquito net around it to help keep out critters while sleeping, which was really nice, as well as two fans if it gets too hot. The breakfast was really really good! Most days we didn't even need lunch afterwards! The beach is around a 20 minute walk away and there's a pretty good view of the city on the way. The are also many good restaurants within 10-20 minutes walking from El Nido. Sochi and Gary were very helpful, suggesting places to checkout for sightseeing, informing us of the modes of transportation available, and telling us about their favorite restaurants. We will definitely be recommending El Nido to any friends and family looking to travel to Cabo San Lucas!
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels