Ratings based on 2,263 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff at beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff made the experience at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica a life time experience. They were always nice and were very attentive to our needs. Food and drink services were A++ with perfectly timed refills and fast food service. Alexis took care of us by the pool always and made sure we were taken care of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel that is quiet and not crowded. You are very secluded away from the rest of the town. If you are going to swim in the beach this is not the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Relaxing and quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was our first time to this property. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing place that is a little off the beaten path, this is the place for you. Clean property with good food and drinks. Check in was a bit of a hassle in that they put us in a standard room when we booked a suite, but this was solved quickly. The butler service is nice, as they do attend to our every need. Note that this property is on the "rough" ocean side, so there is no swimming allowed most of the year due to high surf right on the shore. Beautiful but dangerous. If you want to swim in the ocean at your hotel, or want a lively party atmosphere, this is not the place for you. But, if you want to relax in a beautiful place with great food and good service, we recommend this property highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Quiet hotel with great view

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The resort was fantastic. The food was exceptional for an all inclusive, the staff was awesome and the resort was very clean! I am pretty high maintenance when it comes to resorts especially all inclusive. But it met our expectations and then some. We loved all the restaurants especially the Quivira. It is worth the upcharge! The whole dinner was fantastic! The staff at the pool was great also! They take really good care of us! This resort is adult only so it is quiet and stress free. We will definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

relaxing

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Grounds
Cons: staff and food options.
The resort is beautiful but has a lot of growing pains. The restaurants are limited and the staff are not so friendly. You are told you have access to all the restaurants at the sister resorts but coming from a quiet adults only to sunset which is a zoo did not work for us. We met a lot of nice people that made our stay fun but we would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very quiet and relaxing

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The low level of noise
Location: Will recommend camel ride
Hotel is quiet, great for relaxing. The pool and restaurants are not crowded. Guest can feel comfortable and not rush to get a table or find a great spot at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf bay area

Great food, great staff, watered down drinks

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The resort is great for couples wanting a romantic getaway - it's beautiful and secluded from the rest of Cabo San Lucas. This is not the resort for you if you want to party or have easy access to the Cabo nightlife. Drinks were heaviily watered down - I couldn't even drink the martini I ordered because it tasted like water with a hint of vodka - girlfriend felt the same way about the margaritas she ordered. Unlike the last all inclusive resort I stayed at there was food (lobster, lamb, and filet) that wasn't included in the package. On the plus side the food was very good and the staff very attentive to our needs. The taxis were readily available but it costed between $11 and $14 each way to downtown. When you check in they send you to a desk to get your wristbands which is where they offered us a $400 resort credit to go to a timeshare presentation - it was not hard to decline. Overall we had a very good time at Pacifica and would recommend it to any couple wanting a romantic getaway....just make sure to stick with beer, wine, and shots that they can't water down!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano italy

Decent

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Landscaping
Cons: Management,very unprofessional and in need of training!!
The pavkage include. 100 usd for the spa,the hotel dud refuse to exercise it,blamed expedia for it.A real SCAM!!!No one was at the airport at our arrival,(we did advise in advance) we had to hire a taxi fo 90 usd plus freeway fee...vVERY UNPROFESSIONAL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor Lake Village, TX

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful facilities. Staff is so friendly. Had a great vacation. Can't wait to go back next year.