Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

concienent and very clean hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient over night stop from Bilbao to Alicante. Room was very clean and comfortable. A full choice of breakfast food including cereals, continental style cold meats, fruits , juices, tea , coffee, scrambled eggs ,bacon ,sausage etc. Help yourself to as much as you want to fill up for the day ahead. Room was quiet despite being alongside the busy N232. Reasonable prices for evening meal in restaurant if required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cabopino

Right side of the road!!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
This journey was a new experience. With limited directions (post code) we eventually arrived and found the main road with bumper to bumper traffic, single lane. It's pitch black and dazzling lights. Sat nav says you are here but double white lines and oncoming traffic mean a detour to get yourself on the right side. So plan your route carefully. Once there it was easy to park, quirky, and all good. An English couple helped with the Spanish menu and breakfast was great. Great nights sleep. If we travelled this route again would most definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice castle adventure with a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Castle-themed hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Passing through, we only stayed one night & didn't explore the local area (rating above is irrelevant, but review can't be submitted without).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experiet

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel but far from city If you like nature great location
4 out of 5
by John from Cannock

Great Medievil Theme. Comfy, excellent value.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very interesting stay. Themed as a Medievil Castle and a good job of it too. Room was comfortable and clean and the wifi was good. The 'menu of the day' was excellent value in the restaurant, three courses and included a BOTTLE of red wine and water for €14.90. The only thing letting it down was the service wasn't exactly customer friendly. I was there for a meeting at Genetal Motors / Opel, which was only 10 mins away... Perfect for that, and I will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
it was only for a stopover for 1 night
4 out of 5
by Hugh from Bridgend

Overnight stop at the unique Castillo Bonavia

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop only while crossing Spain by car. Value for money was excellent as was accommodation and dinner. Hotel was very busy this visit as there was three weddings on the Saturday. Bit noisy but great atmosphere though. We will be back next year.
3 out of 5
by Sinead

Wedding venue

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night only en route down to Mojácar. Although it is a mock castle, it was very nice. It's not exactly central to anything but it suited our needs for the night whilst travelling. I had 4 kids and a dog with me and I found the parking good and there were outdoor gardens catering for weddings. The staff were all friendly and the only downside is that it was so near a main road. As I had approached the hotel from the back( near village of Pedrola) it seemed quite rural until I heard the traffic and noise from the front .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Although we only stayed one night as we were travelling through Spain. Our stay was very relaxing and the staff very helpful