Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The experience was great staying at the Inn On The Hudson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deer Park, NY

Super Friendly

Posted Dec 10, 2017
All the staff encountered were very helpful and courteous. The room was clean and neat. The restaurant and bar was well laid out and the staff accommodating. The only downfall was that the driveway and parking lot were not plowed and it was snowing and icy. Overall it was a pleasant!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice views from our room and received a room upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Hotel has a beautiful view. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean however the bed was very uncomfortable. They need to purchase new beds and mattresses. Overall, they have to renovate the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Quaint Motel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Beautiful Motel, Quaint on the outside with old looking rooms. Was very quiet and comfortable considering it was booked up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are always in the process of improving. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Lynn

Nice for a quick trip to Peekskill!

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was clean and warm we arrived on a cold and rainy day. I think the hotel room needs a little updating. For instance, One of the beds had a deep groove in the middle, so it was a little uncomfortable to sleep in. Other than that, the staff was lovely and the view ( The Hudson river and bear mountain) are a wonder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We use all reviews as a training tool and a measuring tool to see how we can improve. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interrupted sleep

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was dated but fine. Trains and highway traffic were audible from the room. A group of rowdy, shouting, apparently drunk patrons of the hotel bar interrupted sleep and we're not quieted by the hotel staff until after 1:30 am. I would not likely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
We are so sorry you had a bad experience. The train and highway are out of our control but the loud annoying guests are not the norm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with friendly, accommodating staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The fireplace and the balcony.
Cons: A table in the room.
Location: Mystic Seaport, Two casinos.
We were pleasantly surprised to find a working fireplace in our room. It was wonderful to take the chill out of at night and in the morning on this cold November stay. Our room was very clean. We hope to return in a warmer month so we can enjoy the balcony and our view.
3 out of 5
by carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels