Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View of Hudson River

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Everything was great except for the 3 inches of snow on April 2, 2018 but it melted in the afternoon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Currently dissapointing, but it has potential.

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
The positives were the location and view was beautiful, we could see both up and down the Hudson. I bet it is incredible in the summertime! Also, the mattress was comfortable. The negatives were the room and bath were cramped and both needed a complete makeover, as everything looked beat and was out of date. No apparent thought given to coordinating anything about the decor, furniture or pictures. The TV reception was extremely poor so we didn't even watch it, and the WiFi password we were given did not work. There were no extra blankets in the room and as the night got cold we had to turn the window unit on which was noisy and made the room too warm. We went for a morning walk and when we returned found our room being cleaned, and were told "I was told you had checked out". Our car was clearly in the same spot we left it when we arrived, right outside the door from the reception desk. The staff were all very nice from check-in to cleaning, but the biggest disappointment was the room. An infusion of money and thoughtful decoration, and the hotel could be a standout!
5 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The experience was great staying at the Inn On The Hudson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deer Park, NY

Super Friendly

Posted Dec 10, 2017
All the staff encountered were very helpful and courteous. The room was clean and neat. The restaurant and bar was well laid out and the staff accommodating. The only downfall was that the driveway and parking lot were not plowed and it was snowing and icy. Overall it was a pleasant!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice views from our room and received a room upgrade.
5 out of 5
by Jose D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Hotel has a beautiful view. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean however the bed was very uncomfortable. They need to purchase new beds and mattresses. Overall, they have to renovate the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Sasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Quaint Motel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Beautiful Motel, Quaint on the outside with old looking rooms. Was very quiet and comfortable considering it was booked up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are always in the process of improving. We hope to see you again soon.