Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Travel every week

It was just OK

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The View, Only the View.
Cons: Update everything and lower the price.
View is spectacular if your room is in the right spot. Every thing there is OLD. Room SMALL. Staff did greet you everytime you walked in the door, but there was no hospitality. The highway is so loud you can hear it all night long. The restaurant gave me food poisoning so the second night, the noisy traffic was the least of my problems. So overall, if you just need a quick stop over in this area, go for it, but I wouldn't recommend it. You can do way better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conn.

Worth the trip

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Its a great Escape from my stressful life in Conn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Doug GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response and for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view of the Hudson, great staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Great staff ,very clean.
Cons: Better coffee.
Great staff, clean, great views. Not so good coffee, but otherwise very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Enjoyed the view and hospitality.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Very pleasant, private and treated well. The restaurant (Vue) was very good. Close to bear mountain and paramount theatre.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Our stay at INN ON THE HUDSON

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
It served our purpose for our trip. The room was simple and clean. The minus side was no coffee pot in the room and the Pillows way too soft! The plus side, there was a fridge. The staff was courteous and efficient both at check-in & check-out. The area was very scenic. A big negative was no lit sign at the entrance. We continually missed the driveway after dark and had to go further to turn around
3 out of 5
by Kompan

Nice views but a bit old and run down.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I started to have an allergic reaction to something in the room after staying there for one night. I had uncontrollable sneezing that lasted for about 12 hours. It was January and there was snow on the ground so not sure what it could have been but there was something that caused me to have head congestion, watery eyes and sneezing. I would not stay at the Inn on the Hudson again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017
We are so sorry about your stay. We will strive to do better and only hope that you give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy inn

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cozy lodging, would recommend it for anyone staying a few nights. The highway is right there, the outlets is about a half hour and there's plenty of places to go hiking. You will definitely need a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Doug GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We always appreciate it. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for business and it went well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View was phenomenal and staff extremely friendly

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Older decor, yet the views and staff more than made up for it. Would totally stay again in the future.