Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Comfortable homely hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The quiet relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been good.
Location: Although you need to go to Palma(30-40min) to travel on to places of interest I found the local buses easy to use and regular service very 15-20 min
As a solo traveller it can be difficult to find hotels where you feel comfortable and at ease while on holiday,this is one of these hotels were you feel safe, comfortable and relaxed. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The surrounding gardens make it peaceful. It's very close to the beach and shops along boulevard at the same time quiet. An oasis in a small town. I have no complaints about the food I liked the fact that you had the same table very night so no going through crowds to find a seat. The dinning room was quiet with a buffet choice of salads and some cold meats for 1st course and then you choose from an al a cart (2 choices a meat and fish) all of which served beautifully and very tasty, then a buffet choice of desserts. The room was very comfortable with a small fridge and great air conditioning very necessary as very hot when I was there. Ideally a kettle in the room would have been good as I enjoy a coffee first thing in the morning but it didn't detract from the room. I would recommend this hotel to travelers looking for quiet hotel to relax no hassle with sun beds plenty for everyone none of that getting up to put towels down. No children's entertainment which made it a quiet retreat for a holiday but lovely comfortable bar/ cafe area to enjoy a drink if you wanted to, live music on Thursday nights and Sunday afternoon. It would hav been nice to have the live music a couple more nights maybe Friday, Saturday. A very enjoyable holiday highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Simply Amazing!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Besides the hotel being relaxing and beautiful the hotel staff was more than accommodating. Anything we needed they made sure we were satisfied. We left at 2am on our flight and we asked if we could have coffee but the staff went above and beyond and provided a plate with bread, cheeses, and meat along with the coffee for our trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Bahia - pros and cons

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Relatively small and family-run. Lovely pool area not overrun by small children. Location within the resort and proximity to the beach.
Cons: Food, furnishings in many rooms. Menus for evening meals.
Location: On the edge of Paguera resort. Summer holiday activities. No cultural points of interest and Parma is an hour away by bus.
Very pleasant pool area and bar. Pleasant bedroom, with eclectic décor and a nice outdoor terrace. Food, including breakfast, below par for a so-called 4 star hotel. Certainly, there is a choice offered at the breakfast buffet, but the quality and freshness was absent. Ditto most of the food offered at the hotel bar for luncheon. Generally, a reasonable place in a good location to stay in an unattractive, somewhat characterless seaside resort. Staff friendly and helpful when pressed, but the whole place could do with an update from its somewhat 1970s level of décor and quality for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

A very relaxing stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The room was immaculate. The pool is clean and quiet with a bar that provides drinks and lunch (with linen tablecloths laid for the occasion).
Cons: There was no fridge in the room - probably the only negative about the hotel.
Location: The hotel is very handy for the beach and the bus stop (should you wish to go further afield, e.g. Palma).
This is a gem of a hotel. Touches of old world charm mix with modern flourishes and the overall effect is an atmosphere that makes for a wonderfully relaxing experience. Whilst there was a continental style breakfast buffet provided, it was also possible to ask for bacon/eggs (fried, scrambled or omelette) which would would be cooked to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Charming hotel, typically Spanish, great location.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Very good value for money and high standards.
Location: As above
Delightful family run hotel full of old world charm and Spanish identity. Wonderful staff and a huge variety of fresh food at meals in the spotlessly clean, spacious and well organised dining room as well as meals and drinks by the pool. The hotel decor was immaculate and imaginative, decorated with cool colours and interesting art works. How refreshing to stay somewhere individual and memorable rather than in a place where every room is the same. The bedrooms were cool spacious and comfortable with their own terrace. The indoor pool is big enough for a proper swim and the outdoor pool is lovely and near the bar! The location is ideal for the gorgeous nearby beaches (a few minutes walk) and many really good restaurants. The bus stop is a minute away and can take you to Palma (well worth a visit), or further afield. The airport is only 40 minutes in a taxi costing 40 euros or you can take the bus. Highly recommend this characterful hotel and the lovely staff for a relaxing stay, short or long. I would like to return to this hotel, hire a car and explore the rest of the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not up to expectations

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Lunch was available on the patio in the pool area, both of which were very pleasant - the pool was very good as it was clean and well maintained.
Cons: A big disappointment was that there was no facility for Al Fresco dining in the evening as dinner was only served in the dining room.
Location: Although close to the beach, the resort of Peguera can only be described as a "purpose built tourist resort" with lots of shops selling tourist trash.
This hotel did not reach the expectations of recommendations from friends or reviews from previous guests. The first room allocated to us was unacceptable as the aspect was over roofs and air conditioning units, the second was dark and tired and the third, which although had a reasonable view (restricted by the roof from below,) was very small and the balcony resembled a "cell" rather than a pleasant place to sit. It seems to be a lottery which room you get. There are some good rooms but a lot of bad ones as well. The food was bizarre to say the least - strange mix of ingredients e.g. a large plate of only French beans with tiny pieces of bacon as an entree . No vegetables with main courses, scrambled egg in various guises served at nearly every meal. In summary, the menu was done "on the cheap" although served by waiters in formal evening dress! The hotel has a really nice patio area by the pool but unfortunately, the closeness of the road, screened only by a hedge led to noise and fumes whilst sun bathing. With regret, our high hopes for this hotel were not met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully decorated, welcoming hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We just returned yesterday from our 5 night stay at the hotel and loved it. Really friendly, attentive staff and the hotel has real charm. Close to the beach, restaurants and shops, it's a great location. there are lots of other much bigger hotels around which did not seem to have the same calm atmosphere as this one. Beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very nice staff and breakfast was very nice too The main hotel is very charming and the pool is beautiful. We did have one of the rooms next to the one way street so it was very noisy in the morning even with the windows closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mallorca

.Amazing Arty hotel, close to beach, in quiet area

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel was everything on the website that it said it was. Its peaceful relaxing, the birds singing when sitting around the pool. Felt like home.
Cons: We couldn't fault it. Would have loved to stay longer, hoping to return.
Location: Shops, restaurants, children's play area by seafront. Handy for buses.
Beautiful, family run hotel, the staff were friendly & very helpful to us. It has fabulous Art work & beautiful gardens. We stayed B&B, but had yummy paella when we arrived, the staff couldn't do enough to help us. The beds were comfortable & had lovely cotton sheets. We had a room overlooking the pool, a lovely lawned area around the back surrounded by tree's. A few minutes walk to the beach & surrounded by good restaurants, though the hotel itself is in a quiet area, its only 5 minutes walk to shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hard European beds. Lousy WiFi. Good location near beach. Good breakfast.