Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham, England

Good Value in West Bali

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Overall, very good value for money. Comfortable, well-appointed room, good restaurant and friendly staff.
Cons: A mirror in the room would be good, to save having to open the door and go outside to the bathroom area every time. Access road could be made smoother
Location: Close to Bali Barat National Park, and jetties for boat trips to Menjangan Island.
I stayed in a standard room, which for the price was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the setting - looking out over a bay towards Bali Barat National Park - interesting and peaceful. Restaurant is good and prices are reasonable, there is an adequate swimming pool and plenty of space around it for sunbathing and lounging. The last 1.5 km of road to the resort is stony and bumpy (but fine for a nomal car). The bathroom is the open-air variety - this was fine during my stay in the dry season, with very few mosquitoes around, but may not be so much fun in the rainy season (the room does have an excellent mosquito net and a can of spray). Don't believe the travel times quoted - the traffic is generally awful and appalling in Denpasar. Unless you're travelling in the middle of the night, expect a journey of 4 to 5 hours from Denpasar airport.
5 out of 5
by Keddie from Adelaide

Awesome hotel, best we stayed at in Bali

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
This was by far the best hotel we stayed at in Bali. We stayed in a Bayview bungalow and it was stunning! Room was beautiful and opens to an outdoor bathroom and yard. Such a peaceful place to stay. The grounds were lovely and the pool was beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant food was good. Cannot say enough good things about this place. Only wish we had planned to stay longer than one night.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Massachusetts

Lovely oasis

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
We came for the diving around Menjangan, and found the Naya Gawana to be an exceptional spot from which to enjoy that activity (kudos to Robert and his crew at the on-premises Extra Divers), as well as to simply enjoy lazing about amid the beautiful grounds of the resort.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Canberra

Less than what you would pay for

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Confusing currency and price info, Indonesian rupiah on menu, US dollar for Xmas eve dinner given by oral, Euro for snorkeling on website, make sure how much you pay in writing before you take any service. Staff tends to smile, but seems not train professionally for hotel service, but train well to drive you to spend at tourism shops. No restaurant is around, the food in the hotel is expensive even comparing to similar ones in Australia. At least the villa is not too bad. The nearby islands is said to be the best place in Bali to dive. Frankly to say, Cairns is a nicer place to snorkel or dive, cleaner water and more in the water to see.
4 out of 5
by Christie

Gorgeous but Very Isolated

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
The resort grounds, pool, and suites are just gorgeous. The staff is gracious and welcoming. The room rates are reasonable for the quality of the bungalows. The spa services were also fairly priced. However, the rates for everything else at the resort are beyond astronomical. This would be ok if guests had other options but, due to the isolation of the hotel, guests are wholly reliant on the hotel for everything: from transport to the hotel from the airport (over one hundred USD), to the 20 minute drive to the local village (over twenty USD). The activities available were very unreasonably priced. We took a one-hour boat ride around the mangrove forest and were charged almost one hundred USD. I am sure that we could have negotiated for the same ride directly for very cheap but there is no access to anything from the hotel. You cannot even call a cab. Even to eat outside the hotel, you must add on $25 for the hotel car to take you. The hotel should provide guests with access to other options or lower its prices. These sort of prices make guests feel gauged and also trapped. The one thing that must change is the hotel's refusal to include espresso drinks in the breakfast. I have never been to a hotel, even a 3*, where I was charged for a cappuccino or espresso at breakfast. At this sort of resort, which is highly priced, this policy is beyond ridiculous. The charges were also extortionate for the coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Did love this hotel inspite of .........

Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels
We did enjoy our stay at this hotel. The rooms are beautiful. We were the only guests for the night we stayed and were definitely treated royally. The restaurant was very good. There was a little trouble with ants in our bathroom but to be fair, we changed our minds about what accommodation we wanted so there wasn't the time to completely prep room the way they may have liked. Its a beautiful property in a less-travelled area. We used the Dive Shop to go on a snorkelling trip to Menjengang Island. FABULOUS!! Our guide Gatot was FANTASTIC!! The best snorkelling I've experienced and I thought Hawaii and Mexico were great, but this topped it. LOVED IT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Hitell nära havet

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotellet ligger med allra bästa snorkling- och dykningsmöjligheter. Korallreven vid ön Menjangang med fantastiska fiskar i alla färger och mönster. Vi hade turen att se även två sköldpaddor under vår vistelse. Hotellet är helt ok. Vi valde det billigaste rummet, och det var riktigt bra för priset. Det var rent och inga bekvämligheter saknades. Poolen var ren och vackert belägen med utsikt över havsviken. Restaurangen på området hade bra meny, maten var helt ok. Vällagad av bra råvaror. Personalen på området och även på dykcentret var vänliga, trevliga och kunniga.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

室内に温泉浴槽有り???

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
ベイビュースイートに予約をしました。何故なら温泉シャワー、温泉浴槽有りと表記されたいたから。実際は浴槽無し。騙された感は大。シャワーの温度も低く乾季ではかなり寒いと思う。 レセプション、レストランの対応もイマイチ。ベイビューもかなり先でした。 ガーデンビューに名前を変えるべき!!