Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brendan

No 1 Hotel / Resort in the north of Bali

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The best hotel experience in the North West of Bali. Fantastic service, food and ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Brendan, We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. Your lovely feedback has been shared with the entire Menjangan family and we hope to welcome you again in the near future to further explore the West Bali National Park. With kindest regards, Michael & The Menjangan Family Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Food. Views from the Bali Tower
Cons: better bug control at the beachside restaurant
Our beach villa is indeed on the beach. Wild dear will wade into the water, and lay under the trees right in front of the deck. However, the beach is rocky, and you really can't swim in front of your room. Not terrible, a beach for swimming is just over 100 yards away. Eating dinner beachside is an exercise in mosquito tolerance. It is fine for breakfast or lunch, but for dinner prefer eating at the Tower. Scuba excursion and the snorkel trip were excellent. We also did the horseback riding, which was ok if you like riding English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cornwall uk

Perfect place to relax and recharge.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: For us, the hotels quiet relaxing atmosphere was exactly what we wanted.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We found no need to leave the hotel or its environs as all we wanted was there.
Our room No. 112 was spacious, very comfortable, spotlessly clean, beautifully presented and every comfort thought of. We enjoyed its position at the far end of the monsoon lodges as it was very quiet, with just a few steps from the beautifully cool well presented pool. The remoteness of the hotel added to its charm for us. We enjoyed seeing the deer, monkeys, birds and other wildlife. Walking or cycling to the Bali tower was a delight for us as another opportunity to enjoy our surroundings (there is transport available almost immediately should you not be feeling very energetic) The beach was well kept and quiet and the resturant was delightful. A trip to menjangan Island for snorkelling was excellent, we saw loads of fish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff, Beautiful Views!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The secluded nature and beautiful views is what initially blew us away about the Menjangan. On our trip to the beach the very first day we saw plenty of wildlife! There are many fun activities (highly recommend snorkeling) available as well as the pleasure of just relaxing on a lounge chair while drinking a cocktail. The food & service was also spectacular. Above all, however, the truly amazing aspect of the Menjangan was the staff: We had two more nights remaining on our honeymoon when we received a call that a family emergency happened back home, causing us to cut our stay short. After alerting the staff and operating manager of the situation, they offered to refund us the remaining two nights which allowed us to stay at a nice hotel closer to the airport for an early morning departure. They even arranged transport. The genuinely kind and caring staff made us fall in love with Bali even more than we already had. It's something we will never forget.Our only regret is that we had to leave early. We plan to return to Bali and the wonderful Menjangan for an anniversary trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vietnam (Australian)

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Relaxing resort. Friendly staff. Great scuba diving operation. Diving team are very professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Tammy from Los Angeles,Ca

Beautiful location set in jungle

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful REMOTE location in the middle of a national park. Deer and monkeys at your doorstep. Understand that rooms, reception and restaurants are spaced far apart requiring shuttle transportation. The dive center is top notch, manager Ben goes above and beyond to make your experience amazing.
4 out of 5
by Darlene from Vancouver BC

Excellent Views and secluded.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the beach villa and location of this resort. The staff and management were great and very helpful as expected for this style resort. The resort really had lots of options for activities. Being in a National Forest they do have rather steep prices on their food and activities. They did not have a large vegetarian menu but they did have excellent breakfasts. We did snorkling excursion and spa both were good.
2 out of 5
by Torstein from Sweden

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
To long distance between lobby rooms beach and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

The best resort in Menjangan and maybe in Bali

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We couldn't be happier about our stay at The Menjangan. We would definitely recommend this to others. Yes it is quite a bit of drive from other customary attractions in Bali but being right in the middle of the national park with its wildlife and easy access to Menjangan island made it all worthwhile. Resort staff are organised, friendly, professional, and provide very prompt service. Rooms and facilities are clean and well maintained. Best of all and unexpectedly, food and drink prices on the resort restaurants are very reasonable given how remote the location is. This is a blessing, given that it's not easy to get food from outside the park. We didn't fully appreciate how excellent this resort was until we stayed in other 5-star establishments in Denpasar... Their level of service was nowhere near The menjangan. Awesome work and please keep it up, we will be back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Relaxing Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: The road is seriously shocking, in the scheme of things its one thing to offer superb accomodation and on the other not to provide a comfortable road.
Location: We did not make use of the nearby location or activities.
My friends and I enjoyed a relaxing time at Menjangan. The room was beautiful and the service brilliant. We probably chose the wrong time of the year to visit as the vegetation was very dry and sparse, not exactly enticing for discovering the bush. We had a lovely time snorkelling.