Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vietnam (Australian)

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Relaxing resort. Friendly staff. Great scuba diving operation. Diving team are very professional and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Stockholm

Vildmark och snorkling

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Rummen/villan har enkel inredning, bekväm säng. God mat. Personalen bör dock öva upp sin engelska, stundtals svårt med kommunikationen. Välj detta hotell för snorkling och närheten till naturen framför god hotellservice och bekvämligheter. För snorkling rekommenderas att hyra din egen båt med tillhörande guide, istället för de arrangerade resorna. Billigare och mycket bättre!
4 out of 5
by Tammy from Los Angeles,Ca

Beautiful location set in jungle

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful REMOTE location in the middle of a national park. Deer and monkeys at your doorstep. Understand that rooms, reception and restaurants are spaced far apart requiring shuttle transportation. The dive center is top notch, manager Ben goes above and beyond to make your experience amazing.
5 out of 5
by Cornelia from Mosen Schweiz

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
tauchen und reiten einfach traumhaft
4 out of 5
by Darlene from Vancouver BC

Excellent Views and secluded.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the beach villa and location of this resort. The staff and management were great and very helpful as expected for this style resort. The resort really had lots of options for activities. Being in a National Forest they do have rather steep prices on their food and activities. They did not have a large vegetarian menu but they did have excellent breakfasts. We did snorkling excursion and spa both were good.
5 out of 5
by Rogier from Amsterdam

heerlijk relaxen bij the Menjengan

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Heerlijk ontspannen tijdens ons 5 daags verblijf in The Menjengan. Omdat de Monsoon lodge werd gerenoveerd kregen we een upgrade naar de Beach Villa. Het personeel gaat on a stretch om de gasten het naar hun zin te maken. We hadden tijdens ons verblijf wel heel veel regen en daardoor kwam het comfort van de kamer ten goede. Ze hebben ook een aangepast gluten-vrii menu. The Menjengan ligt wel redelijk afgelegen en om op de openbare weg te komen ben je wel al 15minuten bezig over een hobbelweg. daarbuiten is afgezonderd van wat tempels is is er niet heel veel te sight-seen. Maar om een weekje bij te komen & te ontspannen en te genieten van de natuur is het zeker een aanrader.
2 out of 5
by Torstein from Sweden

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
To long distance between lobby rooms beach and pool
4 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geweldige ervaring off the beaten path

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Er is erg goed nagedacht over de opzet van dit hotel. De kamers staan met safari-busjes in verbinding met het strand en de lobby, waardoor elke verplaatsing als een minisafari voelt met aapjes, herten en eekhoorns. Ook 's nachts rijden ze je overal heen en zetten ze de schijnwerpers op de auto's aan. De activiteiten zoals de snorkeltrip naar menjangan island en het paardrijden zijn een aanrader. Ook is het eten lekker. Uitzicht vanuit de toren op de zonsondergang met een cocktail in de hand maakt het af. Verder erg bijgebleven dat het personeel engelengeduld heeft en erg behulpzaam en flexibel is. Absolute aanrader.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strandvilla mit Meeresrauschen

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Mitten im Nationalpark gelegen mit geräumigen Strandvillen für Naturliebhaber und Wassersportfreunde.