Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Theodore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

New mamangement means you should give this a try

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Gave this hotel a try after a not-so-great experience a few years ago. What a positive change!! New beds, new pillows, new carpet and new TVs. The staff was great and we had a great stay. There were some minor issues: the breakfast is not great, we skipped it and went to Steak and Shake nearby, the tub was not as clean as it could be(but I was taking a shower so I did not care), the shower was not the strongest water flow. However, given that it is half of the price of the other nearby fancy hotel, this was a very pleasant surprise. If you are high maintenance, or you complain about small things, do not stay here. However, if you are trying to save a little money while taking your child to softball nearby and not spending a lot of time in the room, it is an inexpensive alternative to driving all the way to Peoria. I would stay there again for sure.
2 out of 5
by Brad

Clean but mixed results

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is older, but clean. The check in was fantastic with the desk clerk friendly and attentive. The problem was the overnight... guess being loud and weeping drunkenly in hallways ALL NIGHT LONG. When this was reported to the overnight desk clerk, the request was either not heeded or ignored by the guests. Made for a rough night. At check out, the (different) desk clerk was silent and went through the motions, not asking if our stay was good or not... maybe to avoid getting an earful? Overall I might stay again, but was disappointed by the "management" of the place in terms of not doing more to make sure guests could have a restful stay.
4 out of 5
by Rachelle

Would stay here again

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely an older hotel that needs some updating and upgrades, but if you're just looking for a place to sleep, it gets the job done. The gentleman that was at the front desk was great. I'm quite sure he was the owner. He was very pleasant, polite, and helpful.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from The World

Good value for the economical minded.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Smaller size. Good location for visiting area. Quiet, no traffic noise. Clean. Traditional but acceptable.
Cons: Breakfast very basic. Hotel currently working on outside maintenance. Would be nice to have a spa along with the pool.
Location: Many nearby restaurants and businesses. Central to Tazewell County municipalities.
Spent 5 days. Great, helpful staff and clean environment. Nice rooms, fair to good maintenance. Basic suite amenities.
5 out of 5
by Alice K.

A very pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleased with my over all stay from my arrival to my departure. The manager was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.