Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Perfect spot to enjoy sound of the waves..far from hustle and bustle. Beautiful gardens add to the experience...lie back by your private pool, watch the wind in the coconut palms with views to the ocean...bliss!! Delicious food and great spa , would loved to stay longer
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by KADEK, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are very happy to welcoming you againt as our guest in the next time....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Very quiet place without crowed tourist. If you want to taste local life, go for it. Just bear in mind it is far from most tourist spots so any tour will take at least one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by kadek, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for your review and recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to welcoming you again as our guest in the next time....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Great hotel with private beach

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Great hotel friendly staff, clean, fab views and private beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by kadek, Hotel Management
Dear Lia, Thank you for staying with us and appreciate to your review. We are very happy to hear that you are enjoyed and we are very happy to welcoming you as our guest in any time. See you next time..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing retreat close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Ebookers
Pros: the private beach, the greenery of the grounds and the villas
Cons: Taxi service should be readily available
It is a bit isolated but if you are after a relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle of the city then Kelapa is the ideal location. The only thing annoying was because of the isolation food options were a bit restricted to eating in the restaurant. The breakfast variety was lovely and free so that wasn't an issue. However one had to pay for anything else they wanted to eat or drink during the day and the prices were a bit high, especially when the 21% surcharge was added to the published prices. I did want to go to Medewi to sample some of the restaurants there but was informed by staff that getting a taxi was impossible..or maybe I misunderstood. In any case I had a relaxing time at the retreat and would gladly visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by KADEK, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you very much for your review and the recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest any time. See you next time..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

The perfect hideaway

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
The property, the staff, and the rooms are amazing. If you come to Bali to relax and step outside of the tourist trap that traveling can be. There is no better place to stay. You won’t be close to the shops, the signs in English, or the trappings of home. You will however get closer to whomever you come with, even if it’s just on your own and you will leave grateful that you booked here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by kadek, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Cosmos,Thank you very much for your review and the recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest any time. See you next time..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kelapa is an amazing place

Posted Mar 8, 2018 on Hotels
We hade a wonderful time at Kelapa. Great service and really nice accommodation with private pool and beach view. The food was good and the staff was beyond friendly. We recommend Kelapa to everyone. Beautiful place. The only minus was that the doors are not sealed so a wide variety of small creatures came in to our room, but the staff was quickly at our rescue and well equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by kadek, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Morten, Thank you very much for your review and the recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. We are very happy to welcoming you as our guest in any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Beautiful place to stay. The beach is very clean and the area is well maintained. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The food selection is larger than I was expected and not very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Kadek, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs, Thank you very much for your review and the recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest any time. See you next time..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, UA

Pulukan 3 nights stay with the family

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The location and the atmosphere of relaxation.
Cons: Room cleanliness: A liquid insecticide around the perimeter of the rooms should be applied daily, to prevent little reptiles and insects crawling in.
Location: Great location. Beachfront. Cool atmosphere. good deal.
My 2 years old son loved this place with its pools. Relaxing atmosphere. Massage was overpriced. I will be back to Kelapa, Pulukan, when back in Bali.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by kadek dwi sagita, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Vincent, Thank you very much for your review and recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll work hard to fix the issue your experienced. Thanks for letting us know..We are very happy to welcoming you again as our guest in the next time....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Gorgeous villa on the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: friendly service, great food, quiet, relaxing, great pools, beach, beautiful location.
Cons: It was unclear what No. 4 day trip included. We didn't realise what type of shopping it was and it didn't really suit us for the price we were paying.
The Bali experience began at the airport, we were greeted by a private driver and taken to the beautiful West Bali to the retreat. The staff are all very lovely and friendly and willing to help with anything. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and clean. There was also a gorgeous outdoor shower and bath in the courtyard. The best part about this retreat is how quiet it is. Everyone keeps to themselves, there is yoga available twice a day, a spa to book facials or massages, the restaurant has great food and you're on the beach so all you can hear is the calming noise of the waves crashing in the background. Great for relaxing and distressing - we stayed for a week and cannot wait to come back again. There is also the opportunity to go on day trips. We did lots of sightseeing, shopping and spent a day out snorkelling on a boat. Just keep in mind they are DAY trips - you will be out all day and sometimes it might take 5 hours to get back to the retreat as Bali traffic can be very congested. However the 5 hr trip home only occured once, the average time to get back to the retreat was about 2.5 - 3 hours. Although it is worth it to see and explore Bali and it's also nice to see all the rice farms and countryside as you drive as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by kadek dwi sagita, Hotel Management
Dear Gabby, Thank you very much for your review and recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll work hard to fix the issue your experienced. Thanks for letting us know..We are very happy to welcoming you again as our guest in the next time....
5 out of 5
by Jakob

Outstanding spa and resort!

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Kelapa Resort is everything you could wish for if you are looking for a relaxing and luxurious vacation on Bali. The villas are of very high standard with complete privacy. What we cannot praise enough however is the outstanding spa. We tried several spas around the island and none even came close to the standard provided at Kelapa. Can highly recommend Kelapa to anyone who wants to experience tranquility and true Balinese luxury!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Kelapa Retreat, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jacob, Thank you very much for your review and the recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.