Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Loved our stay here very peaceful and relaxing. Friendly staff great food lovely rooms. We will be back. Close to surf for hubby while I relaxed by the pool. Love this part of Bali.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by kadek, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s, Warm greeting from Kelapa Retreat & Spa, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make the guest happy and appreciate to your reviews. Hopefully you will came back to our villa and see you next time, Best regards, Kadek
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
clean, quiet. good for retreat far away from the centre tho, may be difficult to get around
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by kadek, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s, Warm greeting from Kelapa Retreat & Spa, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make the guest happy and appreciate to your reviews. Best regards, Kelapa Family
5 out of 5
by Jee wan

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jee Wan, Warm greeting from Kelapa Retreat & Spa, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make the guest happy and appreciate to your reviews. Hopefully you will come back to our villa. Best regards, Kelapa Staff & management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite place in Bali

Posted Jan 6, 2017
This hotel was incredible in every way. Staff is beyond helpful, polite and sweet. Design is modern, very cool. Amazing beach, pool, food. Very quiet area, nothing to do except for hanging at completely empty beaches or surfing at Medewei, which is incredible. Favorite place we stayed on our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by kadek, Hotel Management
Dear Myla, Warm greeting from Kelapa Retreat & Spa, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make the guest happy and appreciate to your reviews. Hopefully you will be back in the next time. Best regards, Kadek
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake cathie Australia

Serenity in Bali

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Our 2nd time staying Kelapa. Very isolated (no shops nearby) but so peaceful & wonderfully private. Excellent swimming in pool or beach (black sand) & dining is a relaxed pleasure. We hope this won't be our last visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by kadek, Hotel Management
Thank for staying with us. We work hard to make our guest happy and appreciate your reviews.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful retreat hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great retreat hotel and we had a wonderful relaxing stay here. Positives: staff service, room size, hotel pool, beach, great bodyboarding, food quality, cleanliness, very peaceful Some "even better if" would be wifi is limited to two devices, foo/beverage prices are a touch high, no complimentary lotion in the bathrooms. All very minor. Would certainly recommend and visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guest happy and appreciate your reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Quiet Beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, spacious villas, outdoor shower and large bathroom area. Accommodating and pleasant staff.
Cons: n/a
Great location away from many tourists. The beach was beautiful, quiet and just right for swimming and walking along the beach. The spacious and quiet room was exceptional with views of the beach. Restaurant staff and food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by kadek, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guest happy and appreciate your reviews.
3 out of 5
by Massimo Maria from Milan, Italy

Magnificent place, with checkout mistreatment

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Kelapa is isolated. Either a blessing or a curse, depending on what kind of experience you want. It took 3 hours to get there. Visually magnificent and outstanding quality for price. We were kindly upgraded. Everything so wisely structured as to guarantee both full view of the natural landscape and privacy. Two infinity pools, the yoga and spa area, the grey sand beach, every sight at this establishment will take your breath away. The restaurant is a treasure. Food is top of the line and prices are fair. The Spa is a star. At checkout we are told the price for the airport shuttle is 65 USD one way, while the website indicates clearly that the price for the shuttle bus is 65 USD, ROUND TRIP. We show the print, upon our insisting request, makes a not-too-convincing attempt at calling the "marketing supervisor", then shrugs it off and tells us that we have to pay up and shut up (not his words). This is clearly unacceptable by European standards, especially considering that even though they said it was a mistake and we told them to correct it as soon as possible, to which they made a promise to comply, the writing is simply still there as it was two months ago, falsely leading guests to believe that the airport shuttle charge is for a round trip, when in fact it's for one way only. We couldn't refuse the shuttle service back to the airport as we ultimately had a plane to catch, we were denied any kind of supervisor. It felt like some kind of trap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guest happy and appreciate your reviews.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Relaxing

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room is clean, spacious, and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The beach is tranquil. Like it very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Kelapa Retreat, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Toronto

Highly recommended. Best in Bali

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Kelapa Retreat was our absolute favorite hotel in Bali. We spent time in 5 different places and this one nailed it. Everything was good. Rooms were huge and cool, indoor and outdoor shower. We took multiple showers daily outside as it was just amazing. The beach was gorgeous and massive. No restrictions or boundaries, we were able to walk down the beach for an hour in each direction and only had to turn back when we were hungry or just hot and ready for another amazing outdoor cool shower. The food was good, spa was fantastic and all the staff were extremely helpful and well trained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guest happy and appreciate your reviews.