Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Back to Nature with Luxury

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, food, rooms, gardens, comfort and relaxed ambience.
Cons: The main road to get there from Kuta is extremely dangerous and for most of the way is only one lane with many trucks from Java using it.
Location: Lots if you want to pry yourself away from the resort, eg jungle, waterfalls, boat fishing, diving etc.
Great resort if you want to relax and enjoy a natural unspoilt environment that is right on the beach protected from most winds with rolling waves. Great base to explore West Bali from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Rondy, Hotel Management
Dear John and Pip, Greeting from Puri Dajuma, What a pleasure to read your gentle review about your stay at Dajuma. On behalf of Dajuma staff and management we would like to thank you for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future ! Warm Regards from Dajuma Team ! Rondy Ginawan
5 out of 5
by Maxine

The perfect retreat!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was the perfect resort experience! We couldn't fault a single thing. The surroundings were peaceful, beautiful and relaxing and the staff were amazingly kind, helpful and accommodating of every want and need. The food was great, with choices to suit all palates and the spa facilities were excellent. We had a long way to go to see much of what the West has to offer but you get to see the "real" Bali, not just the tourist version. The only downside was noisy motorbikes on the beach at night at low tide, which the resort can't do much about, and it's only a problem if you want to sit out at night with a drink. It's not very tranquil! We loved the place though, especially the commitment to staff by management, and we plan to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Loved our time here. We will definitely be back for longer next time. So peaceful and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erfurt

The Paradies

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. The service was very good. It was the Paradies. The near to the beach and the two pools are very good. And the rooms are so nice. Next time i will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds, great staff. This is the true Bali!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful resort. Fantastic service. Friendly and welcoming staff. Great location. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Wotif
This is our 4th visit to Bali. We recommend driving the 2 hours from airport to west Bali that experience the tranquility. West Bali has yet to be commercialised. Resort close to attractions beach surf and very peaceful. Food well priced and very high end. New villas look amazing. We will visit again.
5 out of 5
by Valeria from Relaxing and quiet. Very nice place but isolated

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place, quiet, friendly staff, good affordable food, clean, you can take a free shuttle to Medewi for surfing or walk there. Also they have tours which look good, somewhat more pricey but reasonable, but we didn't stay enough time to try them. Cons- not in a town, so somewhat isolated. Can be too quiet for some.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful on the beach location

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay again. Great staff, comfortable room, wifi was decent enough to use Skype.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Rondy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back in near future. Best regards, Rondy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
The service were excellent and the staff there made every effort to make us feel welcomed and cared for. Wonderful place for a retreat
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016
Thank you for your stay with us, We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday in Puri Dajuma. We are looking forward to welcome you back at our small paradise in near future. Best regards, Rondy for Puri Dajuma Team