Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Exceptional stay

Posted Feb 13, 2018
We stay in the Pelham area several times a year, but this was our first stay at this HIX. It was our best experience in this area! Checking in was quick and easy, from the parking lot to the pool, the hotel was immaculately cleaned, there are a number of "little touches" for convenience and comfort, and the enclosed heated pool was a definite plus. We've overlooked this facility because, as their pictures show on Expedia, the king room has a club chair and ottoman, small microwave and mini fridge. We typically stay in a larger style suite (active young child - space is appreciated). This hotel's decor is modern, but not so trendy that it will become dated. Instead of the wire towel racks and usual hotel bathroom vanity, there are dark wood furnishings - a minor touch that gives your room less of a 'hotel' feel. The black out shade is raised and lowered by a cord rather than the common double row of curtains. Reading lights are conveniently attached to the headboard. Full size pillows were on the bed - not those square, lumpy standards we see in most hotels. Every member of staff we encountered was courteous, efficient, and immediately responsive (for example a member of housekeeping saw us heading toward the pool and brought pool towels as there were none in the pool area). Although we'd prefer a somewhat bigger room, and a little bit heartier breakfast, we will seek this hotel first for our next trip to Montevallo. This was an enjoyable, relaxing stay on a dreary weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Angela T. , Hotel Management
Dear Leslie Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property! I'm thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I see that you stayed in a standard King room during your stay with us, but wanted to let you know for your next stay email me (angela@hiepelham.com) and we will get you upgraded to a King Feature that has a sofa sleeper and a little extra space than our standard king sleeping rooms! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2018
over night visit for wrestling tournament at near by high school. very comfortable and clean, will definitely stay here again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Angela T. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking a moment to write a review on our property! I'm so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Very clean and easy check in. Had a problem with the cable after one night of my stay. But was moved to another room right away and will stay here again for sure next time I'm in pelham
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Angela T. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I do apologize your cable was not working correctly, but I'm thrilled to see our staff was able to get you another room with working cable. We are so happy that you would choose to stay here again, so we look forward to seeing you soon! Angela T.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama city

Friendly staff but bug problem

Posted Dec 11, 2017
After checkin we found ourselves in a room with a bathroom that had not been cleaned well. Leftover soaps and shampoo in tub. And a live roach in the tub. The clerk was very apologetic and immediately moved us. Second room looked clean... until I crawled in bed and found little specks/stains all over the white sheets (?blood?!) and the next morning there was a swarm of tiny black bugs all over the bathroom floor (not roaches, water bugs?).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Angela T. , Hotel Management
Dear Debra I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. Thank you for letting me know about the condition of your room. I want to let you know that I have spoken with our staff because this is not acceptable! We do hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are much better than this. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by Kyle

One night

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room. Mediocre breakfast.Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by renea, Hotel Management
Dear Kyle Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, however would like to apologize that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We do hope you will give us another try. Angela T.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by renea, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Pelham!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

FABULOUS

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by renea, Hotel Management
YAY! What a great review! Thank you so much for choosing our property. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Pelham! Angela T.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Clean, good value for the money!

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice lobby and friendly helpful staff; room was clean, big but bed was really too soft. Larger than usual bathroom. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by renea, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Thank you so much for your review on our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Angela T.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Excellent staff, easy check in, clean! Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Angela T. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm so happy to see you would trust us to accommodate you again in the future. I can not wait to share your kind words with our staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice!

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, great breakfast and the comfort of the beds alone are worth it!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by renea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for writing a review and choosing our Holiday Inn Express to stay at. We are so thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I can not wait to share your review with my staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in our area! Angela T.