Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Springs, MS

Decent Hotel close to event I was attending

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A more comfortable chair at the desk in the room. I am older and had a difficult time getting up out of the chair.
Location: Easy access to interstate, also very close to the event I was attending.
My experience with this motel began with a very pleasant encounter at check-in. The desk clerk was very accommodating with my needs and made me feel welcome. The hotel was in the process of shampooing the hall carpets and the carpets in some of the rooms. The carpet in my room was still damp but it was not a problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Room smelled awful when I arrived. Smelled like someone had over sprayed Febreeze to cover up cigarette smoke. Carpet was old, worn and stretched so much it had ripples all over the room. Bathroom floor was springy and when I looked down the tiles were cracked. Eventually will fall through. Light bulb was burned out in bath room. Breakfast included, Haha, what breakfast?
1 out of 5
by Ashley

JUST KEEP LOOKING

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet peeling up, mildew on windows, bathroom smelled like urine, the bed was like a rock, and the pics are not the same
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep and shower

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a place to sleep after hours of driving. The price was right for what we got. There was an odor to the facility and it wasn't the best. The floor and bed was very squeaky. But it was quiet and we were able to get the rest we needed. If you want a bed for a low price, this will do the job
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Horrible breakfast, room was just okay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The breakfast was served out of a closet, it was 4'x6', and we had to eat in the hallway
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was horrible

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The heater in our room did not work, but the worst thing was breakfast, the room with the food was a closet, it was like 3' by 6', only 2 people at a time could go into the room, and the tables where set up in a hallway. Spend a few extra dollars and stay at a nicer hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a nightmare and doesn't seem like it should be even opened for business. It was my first time there and my first time using hotels.com I wanted a refund but since I did everything online I couldn't and I will never do that again! The only reason I was at a hotel is because I was upset with my fiance and left, I wouldn't pay 20 if I was desperate to go back to that place! It's horrible and I'm not an uppity person but this was by far the worst experience! !! I feel like these services only want money and I'm sure they have had more unhappy responses than mine!
5 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham al

Very nice surounded by many attractions

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Very nice and comfortable would recommend to others
1 out of 5
by Nadia from MS

Great place to pick up a disease

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I felt the need to bathe in bleach after spending the night here. The entire hotel smells like mold and dirty feet. There was hair on the sheets and bedspread. Carpets filthy, smudged walls in the bathroom. "Continental" breakfast was a joke. The entire 2x4 feet breakfast area was in disarray, with coffee and sugar spills all over the place.