Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Narrogin

Central Location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Nicely set out. Quite location
Cons: Don't like showers in spa baths. Walk in shower would be safer
Centrally located for our visit to Australind. Close shopping centres nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice quiet place tostay

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The room ,grounds and included breakfarst
Room was very nice but smelly oil saucepans in cupboards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yunderup

Very relaxing

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. Very pleasant grounds to relax in, accommodation very comfortable, complimentary breakfast amazing and restaurant was superb too. Would highly recommend a stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Lovely staff, delicious breakfast and the rooms are comfortable and clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

very stormy and water came in through the door

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: Breakfast (they need to be better) check Joondalup
Location: Isolated in winter and not much around in the way of restaurants.
Breakfast was very disappointing because we expected it would be like the resort in Joondalup. Not sure if it was the winter season or that they were offering the specials but it was definitely not up to the same standard. We also thought the room was on the lower standard although again this could have been because of the special or winter season. We wont be going back.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Not impressed

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: View onto the Golf Course
Cons: Hot Water !!
Location: Its good if your a Golfer , but you would need a Car if you wanted to go anywhere else ..
Stayed 1 night only to find when we showered the water was luke warm , did not have the cold tap on at all !! I complained to Reception , she said they had problems with the Hot Water but the Plumber told them it was fixed . When I went to check out she told me someone from Management would call me later that day , I have heard nothing from anyone there , pretty poor when I had to pay full price for the room . Breakfast we ordered our Bacon crispy but it was not crispy , my poached eggs , inside the white as not fully cooked ..Needless to say I did not eat my Breakfast ........... Not a happy Customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Simple room, good location, friendly and helpful staff
Location: Close to Bunbury but easy to get to from the highway. Quiet rooms.
Needed a simple room for a night out in Bunbury. Very friendly and helpful staff, easy check in and check out, breakfast also good. Can def recommend and a good price as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Lovely resort, friendly staff and great location for exploring Bunbury and the surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Winter Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, facilities and friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom and kitchen may need updating in a few years. Although in excellent condition and very clean they are slightly dated.
Location: The Ferguson Valley with its wineries, breweries and galleries is a must. Gnomesville was fun. Bunbury itself has great restaurants and shops.
We decided on a last minute winter break and booked into the Mecure Bunbury Sanctuary Resort for two nights. The apartment we stayed in was well appointed, very clean and the breakfast and meals we ate in the Vittoria's restaurant were great. Short drive into Bunbury City Centre and easy access to the Ferguson Valley. The resort staff were all extremely friendly and accommodating.We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
TV reception was poor and the air conditioning noisy but staff were very pleasant and the food great. Overall very good.