Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
We just stayed one night, it was clean, friendly.the pool area was clean. The kids enjoyed the pool table too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice. Very Relaxing.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We love visiting Pella and the staff at AmericInn were just as nice and charming as the rest of Pella. The inn was very well decorated for Christmas with two beautiful Christmas trees. We had a great time and will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to pay us this honor. Especially the mention of two trees. One is hard enough to decorate, but two? :) Oh well, my work is done. I have to put them up, and the agreement is the rest of the staff has to clean up after the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Excellent facilities. No decaf coffee available for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review. I sincerely apologize for not having the decaf ready and waiting. It is not a popular item, and when we're slow, we end up making pots, just to throw them out. Through the slower months, instead of such waste, or having the same stale pot sit for hours, we hope that guests will let us know when the need comes up, and we get to make a fresh pot on the spot. Once again, a guest taking the time out of their day to enlighten us, will help us to improve. I see now that I should have a small table sign with this direction for the decaf lovers. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The service and staff are always amazing. However, the couch in the room was very uncomfortable as well as the bed. They were way to hard to sit or lay on
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Hi Andrew - Thank you for your time on this. I do apologize for the report on the sleeping accommodations. I get it on the sofa-sleeper. I've never heard of anyone having a good night's rest on a sofa-sleeper, other than the light weight of children. However, I have to tell you that we get rave reviews on the Serta Pillow-top beds.I regret that wasn't your experience, and I wish that I could have addressed this with you in the hotel, to see how I could have helped you to find some sort of resolution. In any event, you were very considerate to write us this review, and all of us here at the Pella AmericInn thank you. Gina
4 out of 5
by chad

Pella

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
nice room, big jetted tub
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly motel. Staff was very nice. Nothing negative to say, but nothing exceptional either. Stayed 2 nights and no complaints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet! Can't go wrong here.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Greeted by a vivacious friendly blonde chick! Upgraded our room since Hotels booked us into a handicap room on the cheap. Clean comfortable room. Fabulous breakfast. Hotel is in very good condition. Loved it. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs co

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel- best choice for area. Easy access to area attractions.