Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Apr 4, 2018
nice hotel, close to restaurants and stores. easy hwy access, beer and wine available at hotel. friendly, caring staff, book with confidence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, Rich, for taking time out of your day to give us this lovely review. It is guests like you that we all work so hard for. I hope to have you in our care again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Algona, IA

The hotel dryer outside room #201 was super loud.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We complained about the noise of the hotel dryer but hotel staff only complied intermittently. Our A/C and phone didn’t work. We were never offered an alternate room or a discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time on this, and the time you allowed me when I called you. I did speak with the Front Desk Agent to learn how this could have happened. He explained that, since you booked with an online agent, he was unable to make any changes to your reservation. He said that he did try to change your room, but again, there were restrictions. And as I explained to you on the phone, when booking through another channel, there can be restrictions for us, such as moving to another room, or offering a credit. I'm glad that you and I were able to talk and resolve this. Thank you for your time on that call, and this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
In town for a meeting and always enjoyed staying here clean and staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time, and this kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Nice hotel. Very comfortable beds.

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Location was great. Furniture was comfy.
Cons: The internet speed in the business center. Impossible to watch our church service that is streamed online.
Location: Don't know about that. We were in town for a bridal shower.
Greeted warmly and promptly at the front desk. Great free breakfast with hot eggs, biscuits, and meats in addition to the Belgian waffles we've come to love at AmericInns in the past. The only disappointment the whole weekend was on Sunday morning. The receptionist doubled as the breakfast set-up person. Bad planning. He was not able to do both with the volume of traffic. There was a lot of waiting at the front desk for service when people were trying to check out. There were many food items that were not sufficiently stocked and even the coffee ran out. The employee seemed to have one speed--very slow. In addition to this, his appearance left much to be desired. His shirt was wrinkled and untucked. His tie was not on at first, then half tied. He wore tennis shoes. He looked very unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time on this review. It is very disappointing to learn some of these issues. We have a uniform requirement, white button-down and black tie, in the effort to present a professional atmosphere. However, it doesn't sound like the attendant recognized this value. This is why these reviews are so important. I will visit with this Front Desk Agent, and I will use this review as a training tool. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby, IA

Cozy stay in Pella

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Came to town for the Dutch Masters Invitational and chose to stay the night. Booked AmericInn based on the reviews. Was greeted by, Braxton, at the front desk who was very nice and cheerful. The room was comfy and clean. Breakfast was great. Had a pleasant stay and will definitely come back to this hotel when visiting Pella.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Braxton , Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, Rachael. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
We just stayed one night, it was clean, friendly.the pool area was clean. The kids enjoyed the pool table too
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by AmericInn staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. So glad that you enjoyed the pool table. That makes it worth the task it took to get it in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Excellent staff

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent staff and breakfast.
We had a problem with our room heater. Mgr. Gina attempted to fix the heater but soon realized it needed some repair and she up graded us to a very nice room. Her capable assistance made this an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice. Very Relaxing.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We love visiting Pella and the staff at AmericInn were just as nice and charming as the rest of Pella. The inn was very well decorated for Christmas with two beautiful Christmas trees. We had a great time and will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to pay us this honor. Especially the mention of two trees. One is hard enough to decorate, but two? :) Oh well, my work is done. I have to put them up, and the agreement is the rest of the staff has to clean up after the holidays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Excellent facilities. No decaf coffee available for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review. I sincerely apologize for not having the decaf ready and waiting. It is not a popular item, and when we're slow, we end up making pots, just to throw them out. Through the slower months, instead of such waste, or having the same stale pot sit for hours, we hope that guests will let us know when the need comes up, and we get to make a fresh pot on the spot. Once again, a guest taking the time out of their day to enlighten us, will help us to improve. I see now that I should have a small table sign with this direction for the decaf lovers. Thank you!