Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Mn

Last minute

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The motel I had originally booked didn't have a room available due to an overbooking glitch on the internet site I had used. I made a reservation at this hotel, and they found me a room in 15 mins. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was super helpful and extremely friendly. I would stay here again with delight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access, quiet rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice little hotel, reasonable rates, clean rooms, quiet stay. Good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The female staff at the desk and kitchen were fairly rude. The male staff and housekeepers were very friendly and helpful. We stayed here because of a family emergency in Osky (trash town with meth lab / sex offender filled hotels) and like Pella. The guy who greeted us was great as well as all the housekeepers. Female manager and female desk attendants were fairly rude. I left the pool at 11:15 in the morning with no towels present and headed to the front desk to let them know my family as well as 10 others were down at the pool area with no towels and we're looking to get out. She rudely let me know it may be a while as they didn't have any towels, which was a lie because she had at least 50 folded right behind her and another 100 waiting to be folded. My wife waited around until 11:50 and no towels arrived. At this point she also asked the desk attendant whom had folded even more towels. She asked if she could at least grab 8 for the remaining pool guests. She was rudely waived off and told they didn't have any available. Due to all of this and the manager hanging out in her office instead of checking us out cause us to be late. I know a lot of people in the area and visit Pella often. I was very surprised at their attitudes as I've always had great service in Pella. Id stay here again but only because Osky is the Meth Capitol of Iowa and this is the nicest hotel in Pella which is 15 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Center Point, Iowa

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, the staff, and the breakfast
Cons: can't think of a thing!
Location: Pella is a wonderful city! Just driving around enjoying the architecture is a treat. And the Jaarsma bakery is a must stop!
We arrived late and the night desk attendant was excellent and friendly and check in only took a minute. Our room was clean and comfortable. The highlight for us was the breakfast. So many options, all was delicious and we enjoyed lingering over coffee. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly when we checked in and gave us restaurant recommendations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Review of Thanksgiving Stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The location is great and they do have a nice breakfast spread.
Cons: Upkeep of the public spaces, and maintenance of bathrooms.
We arrived the evening of Thanksgiving, the hallways needed to e vacuumed, and once inside the assigned room it was apparent that the room had not been appropriately cleaned. The bathroom was filthy, makeup all over the floor, the toilet had not been cleaned, the toilet seat was sliding all over and there was hair on the floor,,in the bathtub, and on the counter top of the sink. I have been going to this hotel for the last four years and have noticed that the last several years, the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms and the public spaces have not been kept up. I am not sure if there has been a management change or not in the last few years but the standards and attention to cleanliness have definitely gone down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

nice stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: clean room, pleasant staff, went as one would hope
Location: Pella Iowa is an interesting town in a really attractive part of Iowa, will be back to visit again
was in the area for a reunion and have had good luck with country inn and suites nothing disappointing to talk about
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: THE STAFF
I HAVE STAYED ALL OVER FROM VERY EXPENSIVE TO ECONOMICAL AND NEVER MEANT A STAFF AS HELPFUL AND NICE FROM THE CHECK IN, NIGHT STAFF, BREAKFAST SERVERS AND THOSE CLEANING THE ROOMS. I WILL BE BRINGING MY WHOLE FAMILY BACK FOR JUST A RELAXING WEEKEND.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, IL

Not worth the money.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient, and the breakfast was nice.
Cons: The Wi-Fi was weak - took 20 minutes to get a connection.
We stayed here to visit friends in town. The hotel carried a four star price but with two star amenities. The rooms had a '90s feel to them, and our room was very noisy ( we were located next to a meeting room, and the meeting started at 6:30 with a lot of laughing and noise.) I'd understand getting stuck in a bad room if this had been a last minute reservation, buy we made it a month in advance and requested an upper floor. Instead we got the first floor next to the 6:30 joke-telling club. When we left, no one asked how our stay was - the front desk people just stared at us as we gave them back the keys. It was strange
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a comfortable and quiet environment is and apologize there was any disturbance during your stay. Your feedback helps us to prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to host you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Near Knoxville Races

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Clean and spacious room. Quiet and secure. Big comfy beds. Nice jacuzzi to relax in. Experience the local Dutch bakeries is a must on any buckelist!