Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

won't stay again

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location, quiet
Cons: sewer, and breakfast
needs lot of repair in plumbing, make sure there is at least coffee in pot for breakfast and that there is FRESH rolls not something that came over on the mayflower
1 out of 5
by William from Utah

Bedbugs!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and comfortable until I woke up at midnight and discovered bedbugs crawling around me. I slept in my car. I do not recommend this hotel at all.
2 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to sleep above the top sheet due to grittiness

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Orbitz
It was not good at all, the sheet was dirty the room was not clean very well, I can get more at home then at the continual breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar rapids

Nice hotel. Basic but clean.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean. Friendly staff. Close to Red Rock Lake and the track.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Room with a nice view: but REALLY unpleasant oder.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Replace all carpets and fabrics or have everything professionally cleaned and aired out.
Location: Location is fine.
The room looked clean enough, BUT really smelled awful, a sickening mix of strong perfumed cleaner, or disinfectant, with musty, possibly really, really old deeply imbedded residual cigarette smell. A similar but somewhat less strong smell pervaded the carpeted halls. It was as if the room was closed for a year and then opened *just for us*. We thought opening the window for 12 hours on a breezy October day, and running the bathroom fan too, would dispel much of the oder. Nope. Out of desperation, we finally purchased and used half a can of Fabreze in the room, which actually sort of helped so we could go to sleep. But by morning when we awoke, the pillows, yea the fabric of the bed linens, had regained their previous potent, stinky oder. Not a pleasant experience, we were out of there like a shot next morning. The breakfast oatmeal was really like pretty inedible glue, almost as if from the day before. There was no milk in the "cow". For $20 more a night one could select other Motels/Hotels within a 5 minute or less drive, and have a absolutely "normal" nice stay and basic breakfast fare. It is definitely not worth economizing on this one.
3 out of 5
by James

Disappointed

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
They advertise a deluxe breakfast but there was no coffee, orange juice or even milk for cereal. No one was keeping an eye on the break room as they were too busy smoking outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: the receptionist
Cons: Change mattresses and sheets.
Location: It was to far from where we were going to go for the day
They have big scree TV's, but the mattresses are crappy. They need to replace them, and not worry about having a 46" TV. They also need to get new sheets that don't have spots on them. I will never stay at Super 8 again. The only thing nice about it was the receptionist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great place for a quick overnight stop. Room was clean and up to date. Bed was comforable. Desk was extremely pleasant and efficient. Checked in late and got great help and service at the desk.