Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Quiet and comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: It is clean and just the right price for me.
Cons: Add more toiletries.
Location: For nature seekers and a place where to just walk and look around for quietness.
I am looking for a hotel where it is quiet and a real place to relax and rest and this hotel is the one I am looking for. I do not want crowded places and plenty of people and this town and hotel is fit for my needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Pella is a lovely town

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Good hospitality, generous breakfast selection.
Location: Pella is a Dutch-themed town. There's a historical village, an operating windmill, a town square surrounded by shops, free parking, chiming clock.
Currently cut off from part of the town by road construction, the motel provides a comfortable experience. I was given a thick coupon book with discounts from many of the local shops. My accessible room was an aid to my comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Super 8 Pella. I assure you once the road construction is over it will be much nicer than before. We hope to see you during your next visit to Pella. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly room was clean. Other ppl who stayed were loud all night slamming their doors. Only got 3 hours of sleep because of rude ppl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Dave D., Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the discomfort that you had during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance. If you experience any discomfort during your stay, please do let the front desk know right away so it can be taken care of. Once again sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by Pam Briggs from Pella Iowa

Pella Comfort

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff super friendly and very clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Dave D, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, Thank you for pointing out the quality and service that we provide here at Super8 Pella. Review like yours makes our staff proud and focus on every little details to mak your stay SUPER... SO Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pella lowa

Nice hotel near historic part of the city

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Staff was very nice hotel was clean comfortable great night sleep !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Dave D, Hotel Management
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Super8 Pella. Thank you and we hope to see you the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
by Olney

Lovely!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The best super 8 I've ever been in!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Only stayed in room for 8 hours which was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Debbie from Kansas City

Family stay

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
8 members of our family met here from across two states to share a moment with a 9th member of our family! Staff was friendly, and knew what they were doing. Room was very spacious and comfy with a fridge and coffee maker. Will stay again if needed!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Dave D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Expanded continental breakfast. Clean updated room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Amy B. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you back the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Il.

Hotel, decent location.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Hotel is clean, doing remodeling which was alittle aniyung but that has to be done to. Continental breakfast was good for the size of the hotel, have had worse at bigger places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Don, I apologize for the inconvenience due to the remodeling that we are going through and thank you for understanding the situation. I also thank you for pointing out the quality breakfast that we have for our guests. You will be happy to know that we are adding a few more items in the menu for our guests. Your review is important for us to improve our level of service service here at the Pella Super 8. So, thank you very much for the review.