Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: The hotel staff should have more information on the tour packages and restaurants they recommend so we can make an informed decision
The location is awesome and the hotel fits right in the historical center and Pelourinho neighborhood
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Will be staying here again on next visit!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in the perfect location to explore Salvador. The staff was amazing and very helpful- a bonus is that all the employees at reception speak English. The bed is very comfortable and the tv channels offered many languages. Wifi worked great. I will be staying here again on my next visit !!
5 out of 5
by Diane

Perfect place to stay in Pelo!!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Bahia Cafe Hotel!!! They took care of us from start to finish. All staff spoke English so we were able to get ideas for places to visit and eat. The detail put into the design to the inside of the building is amazing!!! They decorated with such a special and historical mind frame. The breakfast was delicious with lots of options and the view of the square from the breakfast area was a wonderful way to wake up each day. Jorge's Mango Caipirinhas and conversations at the small bar were wonderful. It was easy to take Uber's anywhere outside the Pelo: beaches, other neighborhoods, even Praia de Forte from this hotel location. As soon as you walk out the door you are near the Elevator to the Mercado and near all the busy squares. I will recommend this place to everyone when they visit Salvador. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Lots of memories were made here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Pelaurinho.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Location: Pelaurinho
The location of the hotel is excellent for exploring the Pelaurinho. The staff was very helpful and nice, and spoke english very well. The rooms were clean and cute. There is also a little bar and a cafe, and the breakfast room overlooking the square. Can fully recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and breakfast but that's about it.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Our room and the entire first floor where we stayed smelled like pee. There was no air conditioning in common areas and therefore was extremely hot. The bed mattresses were hard and very uncomfortable. The staircase to rooms was steep and unsafe. Internet was also slow. The ONLY good thing about this hotel was location and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
very nice design, friendly and helpful staff, location couldn't be more central
5 out of 5
by William from Angel Fire, nm

Awesome hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
This place was really in a perfect location in the Pelorihno. All sites were within walking distance. The rooms were updated and in very good condition. There is a nice small bar downstairs that makes nice Caiprihnas. The even better aspects of this hotel were the staff and how helpful/friendly they were and the outstanding breakfasts. All around this hotel exceeded all possible expectations! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Roy from Israel

would surely come here again

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
We came just to stay fot a night or two but we got sick and had to stay another two days. the hotel staff are amazingly nice and have very good english, they were very helpfull and very polite. A good example for that was when we were sick and could not find any simple food (e.g. bread). The hotel stuff gave us bread and suggested to help us with any medical needs we have. The hotel itself is very pretty. The breakfest is nice (the have juices, jams, eggs, fruits and more). The wifi works great most of the time and the shower is a bit hard to handle but once you understand how to use it, it's fine. They also have a pool table and a nice room for reading and hanging with friends. TL:DR Very good hotel, great staff with good english
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from New York

Tropical gem

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I have years of hospitality experience and we were stunned and delighted how the owner thoughtfully and generously resolved a glitch in our reservation.the room was thoughtfully appointed and the hotel was spotless. The breakfast was delicious and well curated. Yuri, Jorge and Wallace always greeted us warmly and made out stay complete.
5 out of 5
by Jamaal from long beach

jamaals review

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Great people there and around the hotel. Old and historic place.