Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The room was very clean and it was comfortable.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location to where our friends were staying
Cons: The shower could have a little work done but it was clean and that was all that really mattered to us.
Location: Very close to the Gloucester tree and to town
Our family stayed for one night in a family room, it had everything we needed for our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no service

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Cons: lighting was poor bulbs broken or out
already written previously -air con was freezing couldn't adjust reception closed wife had bronchitis so not the best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The guy at the reception was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The room is at ground floor facing the garden with a swimming pool in the centre. It needs a sheer curtain to provide privacy.
The guy at the reception was very helpful. He informed us that the in-house restaurant was closed becuse the chef was ill during our stay. So he recommended places to go for breakfast and dinner. We tried his recommendation for dinner and we had a very enjoyable and delicious meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Reasonable motel, good value for money, clean. We had a brief stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Lastminute
Whilst yhe pricing was about right for this quality of motel,the room was too light and made sleeping difficult. Thry need to curtain the window at the rear above the fridge,and air conditioner struggled to heat the room,
3 out of 5
by John

Old worn Motel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Old motel, needs some serious upgrading. Saggy bed, worn lounge but clean
3 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Very affordable

Posted May 4, 2017 on Lastminute
A conveniently located motel. Very basic and probably lacks a bit of maintenance. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. A good place to put your head down and get on with your day elseware.
4 out of 5
by John

Good value country motel.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed a night in one of the basic rooms, it was OK and good value, but I'd recommend paying a little extra for the posher rooms. It was my 3rd stay and I'll definitely stay there next time I'm in Pemberton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Perth

Quaint hotel in a small town

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A kitchenette.. since there is hardly any restaurants open at night for dinner, it would be good if there are cooking facility so can cook a meal.
Location: A lot of tracking paths and the tall trees to climb. Or just sit back and relax and enjoy the quiet life.
Well.. it looked nice from outside. But a bit of a dissappointment - would have expected a separate lounge and queen size bed in a room. And there was no kitchenette or sink . So after using or heating anything in the microwave, have to wash it in the bathroom sink. There was no brush to wash the cups too though there was dish washing liquid. My son had a surprise visitor early morning at 4 am - a cat had creeped in through the window and slept on his bed. The aircond compressor was so rusty as well and made us wonder if it worked at all.