Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Spring Island

A comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We found the hotel worked fine. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel staff were very polite and hospitable. Room was large and comfortable and well appointed. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Bed very uncomfortable, bathroom fixtures and fittings not in good working order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Nice motel, a few issues.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and reasonably priced
Cons: Quieter aircon.
Location: Outside town. Car essential.
Hotel was very new and clean. Helpful staff. Aircon was NOISY, so didn't use it. Hot night, so open window let in noise from nearby freeway. Hotel not in town, so had to drive to pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice hotel conveniently located in downtown Pemberton. Very comfortable and quiet room with everything you need in the room.... in suite kitchen and washer and dryer with all the accessories. Everything went very smoothly with no stress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Stayed here for Joffre Lake Hike

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is fine, shortage of king size beds, difficult to sleep comfortably for 2 with only Queen size bed. I knew of this but Whistler hotels have predominantly queen size beds in rooms as well. Shower won't stay put, has removable handle and I prefer the stationary type. Secondly, coffee/dark stained carpets, otherwise pretty good hotel. Oh yeah, hot tub was closed for maintenance, I was told safe to use but problem is temperature setting too hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel n Pemberton

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: We like the location as our family lives in Pemberton, we like the pool, we like the grounds, and we'd like that they are pet friendly.
Cons: I cannot emphasize enough, all staff need to be trained in customer service
Location: Really the only decent place to stay in Pemberton.
We have stayed here a number of times. Due to a bad experience with the staff member several years ago we stopped staying there and went to Whistler instead. This year we decided to give another chance. On the second day of our stay, housekeeping charged at the down the hall accusing me of stealing off her heart. She was combative and rude. The manager and the front desk personnel were embarrassed and handled the situation. However, that is an example of something that should not happen! And overnight front desk staff member named Heather was also quite rude. They don't seem to understand the concept of customer service. That being said, there were a number of staff members who were very professional and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Check in was awkward In room Air conditioner did not work...told them...they said it is likely to happen again...they need to clean the coils...bedroom air con was either freezing or too hot constantly....kept running out of toilet paper...hot tub water was green...did love the location though
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice hotel close to trans-canada highway with a very friendly staff.