Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: a lot
Room was worn and in need of overhaul. Mattress was worn, power kept flicking on & off. Air conditioner did little to cool the room down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Our hotel was close to downtown and convenient.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and convenience.
Cons: The room could be brighter and better reading lights would be appreciated.
Location: We were there to visit a friend. The hotel was close to my friend's home as well as stores and restaurants.
We stayed for two nights. The staff was pleasant. The room was OK. Breakfast was Continental and satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

We always stay at the Pembroke Econolodge

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We always stay at the Pembroke Econolodge when we come to town on business. Clean place, friendly staff & exactly what we look for with price point & quality.
3 out of 5
by Christine from Simcoe

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and excellent value for the cost. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Staff was very accommodating, travelled with a 10 month old baby. The only negative thing was that we could not control the heat in the room. VERY HOT, not good for sleeping at night had to open the window a bit to cold room down, that at minus 22 Celsius outside temperature. Overall I would recommend this Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
No thermostats in the room. Room was just a bit to warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Problème lors de l'arrivé, il voulait me faire payer la chambre à nouveau.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It worked fine for a quick overnight visit.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Screens in the window.
Location: Good location outside of town.
It worked for a quick overnight visit. Wouldn't be good for an extended stay. A screen in the window would have been helpful for fresh air.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford

Quiet and Clean

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Cons: bathtub required repairs. Floor of tub moved up and down like standing in jello. Water could be heard squishing under the tub.
Location: Many good restaurants in immediate area. Only stayed one night as we were on a road trip
Staff very friendly and continental breakfast was good. When we told management about the squishy tub they said that they would look at it immediately and repair