Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener Waterloo

Excellent experience!

Posted May 8, 2017
Everything from the welcoming staff to the clean and quiet room to the great breakfast made our stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Jean Paul

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We went to Pembroke to visit family. When we go to Pembroke we always stay at this Hotel because we always know that we will be happy with our room, service etc. The only little thing that we have at this hotel is that it is sometimes difficult to hook up to WIFI. Everything else is top notch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Lorraine, Hotel Management
Dear Jean Paul; Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were having issues with the WIFI. We have just completed an upgrade recently, so hopefully you will not have an issue on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm regards, Lorraine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by sylvie

not recommend for snowmobiles getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
When for a few days thinking they are located on the trails. Not very close to the trail access need to ride the street. Pool water was cold and their is no restaurant on site. Not recommend for fun gateways, mostly corporate clients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sylvie; We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. Being an Express, we do not have a restaurant in the building, but there are 2 choices within walking distance. We are located across the street from the trail 121. There were several trails leading across the snow to the Irving Truck Stop, where the trail leaves from. I am sorry if was not more visialbe during your stay. We will work on that for next year. The pool is at 82 degrees, I am sorry if felt cool to you, we will try to lower the air temperature in the pool area to see if that helps. We have lots of guests stay with us for many different reasons that are not corporate. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, we are sure you will enjoy your stay. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, new and well appointed

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, new hotel with great service and great continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. Warm regards, Lorraine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Burnt out Hall Light Bulb.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a burnt out compact florecant bulb coming in. The typical compact florescent does not last significantly as long as the manufacturer says it will. I have not found such dishonesty with LED's
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fancy for Pembroke

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good, but the WIFI was sporadic and it all was a little too costly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New hotel, great shape

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a Saturday night while I was taking a weekend course nearby. The hotel was in great shape, looked brand new. My room was clean, bathroom was very well put together. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly all weekend. The hotel is conveniently located near the 417, however there isn't much near the hotel itself, you need to drive into Pembroke, 5 minutes or so. Would stay again if I needed a place in the Pembroke area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on our hotel during your recent stay. We appreciated the feedback from our guests. We hope you enjoyed your course, and had a safe and pleasant trip home. We hope you are able to visit us again in the near future. Warm regards, Lorraine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The morning breakfast was excellent. Room was large and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Enjoy your travels! Lorraine