Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel is a little run down. Bathroom in my room is not the best & the maid service could be better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
The room is ok, the staff is helpful, but the room is not clean. the sink is not being cleaned everyday, left powder in the sink and in the evening it was still there. Behind the night stand was terrible dirty with dust, also on the television. And the bathroom is not being cleaned every day. It is a nice Hotel, but wish it was cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing old Grand Dam

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was most pleasant and helpful.
Cons: See above. Needs refurbishing.
Location: It is well located.
While the staff was great, friendly and helpful, the room was disappointing and uncomfortable. A/C didn't get the room cool until 10:00 PM. It was on from when I checked in at 3:00 PM, however. TV was tube-type from the Stone Age. The room was clean enough, but quite run-down...drapes were difficult to close, pulls broken. Toilet ran constantly, etc. No place near the desk to plug in a laptop charger.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to where I needed to go

Posted May 3, 2017
Terrible. Cold showers, outdated rooms, no fridge or microwave in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
This used to be a premiere hotel in the area. I was very disappointed at the run-down appearance of the facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean with no bugs seen, but that's about it.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Rooms/place is very dated. Had a tube tv. Had a ceiling fan, kinda weird as looked over 20 years old. Floor was damp, probably from foundation cracked or something, so get a second floor room. Also if you use a wheelchair this is the wrong place as my wife had a really hard time with the distance with stairs using a walker and we were on the ground floor. Too save a buck or two a must do, I guess. Been happier in a Motel6 or Days Inn, but none were close. I give it a 6.4 out of 10 ;)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Old hotel dirty run down

Posted Apr 30, 2017
High point of stay was check in and check out. Total stay was to be four nights. Stayed one night. Room was dirty,carpet was torn,dead roaches. Ants in sink. Bed was small feet hung off end of bed. Toilet seat was broken. Sheets looked like they weren't washed. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

beautiful surroundings but Moldy rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: As an indoor environmental analyst I would recommend to Change carpet to tile in the rooms to alleviate mold.
Location: Shopping, eating
The hotel is beautifully situated on a golf course, However the rooms smell of mold and irritated my allergies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holiday Fl. , New Hampshire

Nice hotel ,quite and close to shopping

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: It was located off the main road .
Cons: Would have liked to have seen all the fountains working .
Although we only stayed one night , it was very pleasurable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location for my work. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Will def stay again.