Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs renovation ASAP

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel is old, room smells horrible, sheets are old, wrinkle, mattress is horrible, carpets smells, dirty everything. It is horrible.We were charged almost $300 for 2 nights. It shouldn't charge no more than $20 a nght for people who does not have another choice. Breakfast was old coffee, toast, some juice, we didn't have it. The second night I went to Walmart, got pillows, pillowcases, comforter, candles, Febreeze, lavender, and we could stand the night. Please people, close this hotel and fix it. It is a shame.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north miami beach

Unprofessional staffing

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I reserved a room for an employee. Unfortunately the employee didn’t do the checking on time but was harassed by the front desk employee. The male employee never gave the female staffer his contact number so she decided to instead look at my file. The employee sent message at 3:00 am asking if my if my room was ok. Also at 7 am another message saying she was disappointed my employee wasn’t interest in her. Extremely unprofessional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston.

Poor room service.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We have to constantly request bathroom towels almost every morning. Everything in this hotel is outdated. If not for lack of space in other hotels nearby, I wouldn’t have spent another night in there. Please fix your hotel and stop charging excessively for run down rooms. Your plumbings have a lot to be desired as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CF

This place needs a face lift!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Very dirty place, I was shocked to see dirt on the front door leading to reception area , dirty laundry left on the hallway? Air conditioning in the room very old and sounds like a train - sleepless nights for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Medium to low

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing much.
Cons: Needs new paint everywhere, new mattresses, new carpet, new décor, etc.
Location: Things are close, but know a walking distance.
My first room was very bad. The mattress looked like a foam mattress, and the carpet needs to be change. I asked to be move. The second room was fine, except that smelled of cigarettes although is a non-smoking room. They came a sprayed the room, the vents, etc. It was fine after that. The personnel was pleasant and the rooms were clean. The hotel needs an entire make over, it looks very nice from afar, but when you get closer, it looks shabby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Hotel was a bit run down and not up-kept as shown in the pictures....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

very old hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
furniture & bathroom and very old and not very well cleaned. Mattresses super uncomfortable. linens old. continental breakfast very limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, Florida

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Terrible waste of time trying to check into the hotel. The manager was very disorganized and was working alone. We spent so much time that we even started rolling our eyes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Poor condition of old facility. The bed sounded like you were sleeping on creaking crates with a mattress thrown over them. windows over the front door the hotel filled with cobwebs and dirt. Will not stay again or recommend .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Bad experience

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The outlet was not working upon entering the hotel, also the iron did not work and had a stain on it. The bathroom was molded on the top corner. Hotel needs renovation, the bed was made. For the price it's not worth the stay I would not be going back. We ( wife & kids) left after one night of service.