Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JOYCE

Hidden Treasure

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights total. The desk folks were extra helpful. Kitchen people were very friendly and kept the buffet clean and filled. This hotel is not in the night life downtown area, but is close enough to cruise port (our destination) and in our budget. Second year we have stayed here.
5 out of 5
by Hilary

Anytime I'm insouth Florida that's where l'll stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were delightful. Everyone was helpful and courteous especially the night manager. Got a taxi for us in the morning whose driver was also excellent . Great experience which made up for horrible time in Miami airport and disgraceful Checker cab driver
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

I seen roachs in my room and hallway

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Staff was very rude did not great us were to busy talking about what they bought in the phone roachs were present in my room and the hallway. Refused to bring us towels when needed. I will never stay there aging I had no. Choice was remolding my home and it was close to my kids school.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel, spacious rooms and very welcoming staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not wonderful.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I did not complete my stay. why the hotel was wonderful clean and presentable, The fact that there was a boat show in town and a number of families were staying at the hotel created a negative atmosphere. The families were exceedingly loud at a very late point in the evening especially the children. As a result the young lady I was with and myself decided we could not stay there and we checked out early . I was extremely disappointed the management failed to consider the nature of the gas that evening. I got the impression that the manager on duty did not seem to understand the magnitude of my disappointment I did not do anything to rectify the situation. Well this experience did not sour my position on Hampton Inn comprehensively, I will try to avoid staying at this particular hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Nice hotel and convenient location. Close to the highway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davie Fl

smelly and not clean

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Even though they are under construction, or room was not all that appealing. It smelled as if the carpet was wet and the chair felt damp and smelly. There was hair in the bathroom and the tub had some soap scum on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

construction

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Not place customers in the construction hallways.
This is our usual hotel. Always very clean. This experience was not so good. They put us on the first floor, in a construction hallway. Uncomfortably 20 feet from the front desk. The water pipes were shaking vibrating and noisy most of the night including at 2am and 3:30 am. A mini vacation away from our normal lives, this brought stress into our night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was really nice. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly too. But would have liked to have seen a few vending machine.