Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and gorgeous hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Nothing it was so fancy and lovely
Location: Restaurants shopping and the best BMW showcase room!
It was so quite peaceful with 2 queen beds sing fridge and a oven with a luxury beautiful bathroom free calls Anywhere and free breakfast and wifi! Breakfast so delicious cheese or veggie omelet with fruits nuts milk cereal juice pancakes egg and yummy hot cinnamon roll! With delicious yoplait yogurt! I loved the hotel fancy free computer and printer to use and fancy lobby!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Ok for business

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Not a bad hotel, could use a bit of updating. Didnt get to use the pool because of terrible weather. Rooms were big. Breakfast was not very good. Nothing to write home about, but no real complaints either!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oz's Trip for Business and pleasure

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: You can work with the hotels so I can receive my points, otherwise there is no reason for me to book anything thru Expedia.
Location: Location was perfect because it was close to family.
I was shock when I was told that because I booked my hotel thru Expedia I could not get my points. A while ago I booked my hotels thru trivago at Holiday Inn and I had no problem. Since I am going to be travelling a lot I have to consider what is best for me in order to get points. What does Expedia offer? Also the room was not in really good conditions. Shower drainage was a mess. Towels are really old. Lights takes time to turn on. Breakfast. For a long stay (more than 4 days) eating the same breakfast is too much. I had to go somewhere else which means spend more money. The pancakes machine stopped working the third day and never repaired for the rest of the week.
3 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by C G

Disappointing

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are comfortable enough, but my room was extremely humid. In addition, when I went downstairs for breakfast at 7am, none of the hot breakfast was out yet. Probably won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by susan

Miami NCL preship stay.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Heading to a ship in Miami. Hotel was close to family and friends for a short visit
4 out of 5
by Karen

Quick Stay in the Pembroke Pines area

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived prior to check in time but the staff told us to come back in 30 minutes and there would be a room available. We appreciated the response to our needs. Reception,kitchen and pool staff were all pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines. It is terrific to read that our staffs made your stay more comfortable. All of our associates are dedicated to going the extra mile in taking care of guests. Thank you for your kind comments. Please be assured I will pass on your compliments to my team. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope to have you back with us again in future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The hotel is easy to get to from the airport. We enjoyed both the pool and breakfast. The BEST part of this hotel is the friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Maria P, Hotel Management
It is a great compliment that you chose our hotel. We take great pride in providing the best service for our guests. I will share your comments with our Staff to let them know they did a great job. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines and we look forward to seeing you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had an issue checking in but overall it was a comforting and nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The issues you encountered at check-in have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve if you return to our area in the future. We would really love to have you back.