Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Super Guest house with lovely hosts

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The setting, rooms and breakfast.
Cons: -
We had a great family reunion stay at Portclew. The house is in a lovely setting and with beautiful grounds. Located in the countryside and reasonably close to the beaches it was very restful. The pub nearby a short walk away does lovely food and also has a lovely setting. Perfect for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Nice quiet country hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Quality country hotel away from main roads but close enough to get to the places you would like to see in Pembrokeshire and adjoining counties. Hotel run by a very welcoming family, happy to recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Devon

Lovely family run B&B guesthouse.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Lovely family run B&B guesthouse. Very friendly staff. Well-eqipped and comfortable rooms. Ample car parking on site. Great breakfasts served too. Very well located close to Freshwater East beach and the Pembrokeshire Coastal path. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Robin from Cheshire

Elegant Country House close to cliff walks & beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very tastefully converted manor house that still retains many of its old plasterwork features. We noticed that the intricate plaster work is being kept very clean. Great breakfast, friendly owners and enjoyed meeting other visitors from across Europe Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by R A R from Little Cornard

Short stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights stay in B&B, good breakfast. Also good site for holiday lets for young families.
5 out of 5
by June from Cwmbran

Portclew

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet area but lots of things nearby to visit. Broadhaven & Lily ponds beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Guy from Winnipeg

A gem on the Pembrokeshire coastal path.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay. Sara and her family were wonderful hosts. The hotel was beautiful and the breakfast was superb. A truly hidden gem.
5 out of 5
by Jan from Newport

Beautiful stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful house with warm and genuine welcome, great breakfast. My room was a small single but was immaculately clean and well presented with complementary toiletries /tea, coffee and biscuits all provided.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Loughborough

Overnight works stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, and friendly staff