Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill,NJ

Castle Hotel with beautiful views !

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very quiet getaway with beautiful grounds! Staff is great, the rooms are very nice in a old castle ! Great place to explore !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Sadly Disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2017
You cannot fault the location, it is beautiful and very peaceful. The food is also very good. What lets the restaurant down is they serve white wine and rose at room temperature which should be served chilled. This ruins the meal rather than complimenting it. The cleanliness of the room was disgraceful. After 3 days of the room not being cleaned we complained and asked for the room to be cleaned. We went out for the day to only find out when we got back that the room still had not been cleaned. Then the next day the room wasn't cleaned again and we had run out of toilet paper. The rooms look tired with marks on the walls and stains on the carpet, most probably down to lack of cleaning. Also bits of wood missing from the mirror. The majority of the staff were polite and attentive except for one who came across as if she hated her job and hated serving you. It is a shame, if the decor and cleaning of the hotel was sorted out and if you could get chilled wine, then this hotel would be great. I would not recommend staying at this hotel unless you want to stay in a dirty room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The grounds are amazing, a really beautiful location but the rooms and restaurant are basic, like a grand youth hostel, but in its defence it is billed as a restaurant with rooms NOT a hotel, and their description is correct.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent friendly staff and wonderful food.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

A Real Find

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful stay in a very peaceful haven. Food and service were excellent. Very lovely stop-over before catching the ferry to Ireland from Fishguard.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Brilliant Break!

Posted May 8, 2017
Booked at short notice as my wife and I needed to get away. This place hit the spot - room was clean and comfortable with great in room facilities. We had brilliant service from the staff at reception and in the bar! Our meal in the restaurant was superb and actually very good value for money considering you are in effect a captive audience. The location was the kicker though. The ability to walk for miles on the estate (and we did) in peace and seclusion was perfect for our needs. I would recommend this gem to anyone and we will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Slebech over Easter

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late on a Sunday evening. Directions to our rooms and keys were left for us. We settled in easily. The rooms were spacious, luxourious and clean. There was plenty of hot water for 5 weary travellers. Breakfast was lovely, we had a fry on the first morning and continental the second, both were nice. The kids cleaned out the pastries on the second day!! Staff were very polite and helpful. Only one negative to mention, although it didn't bother us too much, the second floor above our room had a creaky floor and we could here people walking around upstairs. Other than that it was excellent!!
5 out of 5
by Robin

A haven of peace and tranquility

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
A haven of peace and tranquility next to the estuary set in 650 acres. Granary rooms are relatively small but well appointed and good value. The food, served in a beautifully converted barn, is excellent. Recommend the Welsh lamb, washed down with the Chilean merlot. Staff are friendly. Continental breakfast is included and has ample choice but you can pay for a number of hot choices.