Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful diving and snorkeling holiday

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
we loved it and will def be going back. loved how quiet it was. its a really laid back and chilled place. more for a family or older people. I think young people would get bored unless they are into diving, snorkeling and laying on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for snorkeling

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The hotel has great comfortable rooms, but request the new rooms with glass door. Otherwise it would be quite dark inside the bungalow. Also ask for a place near the beach. Great restaurants with beautiful view to watch the sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beach front, close to snorkelling and diving

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Food
Location: Snorkelling, diving, treks
Service fantastic. Location fantastic. Close to wall diving at Menjangen Island, off the beach reef, walking and the volcanoes of Java. Special feasts wonderful, 'enak sekali', but apart from breakfasts day to day cuisine average. Enjoyed our stay and would return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

It is a lovely hotel with individual cottages

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
The staff are always friendly and smiling. Rooms cleaned every day. The new rooms are tiled inside and a bit austere. Not enough shelves and hangers in closet. Lighting poor over bathroom mirror and at bedside. The older rooms are more comfortable with polished wooden floors and good storage. Restaurant is adequate. The chef is able to do special orders that are great but not on the menu. Eg a roasted piglet. We had some great scuba dives with the attached dive shop near the spa. Also enjoyed a free massage because of our longer stay.
5 out of 5
by Cindy from California

Definitely will return

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Very welcoming and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Grest resort on the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We had a very nice stay at Adi Assri. The rooms are nice and very clean, the staff were friendly and the breakfast included in the stay was fantastic. I believe Adi Assri is one of the best resorts this area, the gardens are well maintain, they have three pools and at the time of my stay few guest were staying there so we practically had a pool for two people. My only concerns were that the ocean at this time of the year (late january) had jelly fish and it is not possible to swim without getting stung. The menjangan island is for sure a fantastic place for diving and snorkeling, the prices for these service at the hotel are resonable, the spa massages are great since the staff and the installations are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beachside Resort - fantastic snorkeling & diving

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very friendly, beautiful & restful place with wonderful snorkeling straight off the beach.
Cons: Would have liked seating in room
Location: Excellent Food at local Warungs & restaurants in easy walking distance, on beachside, down lanes, or on main road. Temples nearby
Charming mid-range resort right on beach in a village with amazing snorkeling straight off the beach. Situated on a beautiful bay, dotted with low rise resorts/hotels, local fishing villages and dive shops. Good facilities at hotel & lovely friendly staff - very attentive to your needs. Room comfortable, although very private outside toilet & shower may not suit some, particularly at night. Food good standard & well priced. Gluten Free well catered for by the chef on request. Great cocktail/drinks/snacks list, to be enjoyed lounging under a shady tree overlooking the beach, in the bar, or in the pool bar. Massages lovely, although not luxurious surrounds. Dive shop is PADI qualified. Diving & snorkeling are main attraction here (hint- if you have large feet, best to bring your own gear) Can travel by boat direct from the bay to Menjangan Island with its spectacular reefs & walls, or to more nearby reefs - some are natural and some are part of conservation projects. Tour desk can arrange trips to local temples, cycling, etc. If you aren't feeling energetic there are 3 pools to laze by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool, great location

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pemuteran is a small village, so don't expect too much - but the hotel is conveniently located on the beach near the amazing reefs. The diving centre is professional and lends snorkelling gear to guests. Very friendly staff. Breakfasts were nice, not so great for lunch or dinner, but it's walking distance to a few decent warungs and Joe's bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: beautiful landscaping and layout of the rooms which allowed privacy for each room.
Cons: The food was good but we felt there was some scope for improvement in variety and quality.
Location: we spent just two days so we did not do much except walk the beach which was predominantly black sand beach and quite unique.
We stayed there for two nights and staff were very friendly. The room was comfortable and the resort is well looked after. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from brisbane

Touch of paradise

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing