Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

perfect holiday destination

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Matahari covered everything we could wish for and we could not speak more highly of the staff, rooms,service, food, pool & health spa. I am already planning my next visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sophia from London

A special place

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic place for 2 days. Lovely and comfortable rooms. The staff has been helpful. You have to try the spa! However, the food was disappointing. Average balinese food but expensive and served cold two times.
5 out of 5
by Jackie from San diego

Beautiful hotel, great service

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
On our honeymoon my husband and I spent three nights at the Matahari. We were greeted with hospitality. The rooms were large, luxurious and clean. A 5 star hotel with 5 star service in a tropical paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and very quiet

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Beautiful grounds and rooms. Serene surroundings and a lovely pool. The food was average and not worth the prices. No tv in the room which I liked but my husband didn't! A tv room is available but is like an office and has no ambience. Limited wifi speed. Everyone is very quiet - in the bar, by the pool, at the beach. There is not much to do in the evening at the hotel or if you walk into town so have an early night! We came to see Menjangen Island and it was the best snorkeling experience we have ever had. We went with a local provider instead of the hotel because the price was more reasonable. Overall the hotel was luxurious but very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Charming resort next to beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Charming and pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast buffet.
Location: Biking.
Villa based resort in Pemuteran, north side of Bali. Not touristic at all. Resort is next to beach with nice beds at the beach, as well as sports facilities. Large pool with beds. Friendly staff. Two restaurants, one at the beach for lunch and main restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Villa's are spacious with shower outside. Clean. One recommendation is to upgrade breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Widi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and for sharing your experiences during your stay at Matahari Beach Resort & Spa. We are very happy to read that we have met your expectations. We have also well noted your recommendation regarding our breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Bali. With kind regards Nyoman Widiasa E-commerce
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Magnifique hôtel!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Tres bel hotel, tres propre, chambres et site magnifiques. Personnels extrêmement gentils. Super séjour!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by J-M Fourre, Hotel Management
Cher Annie, Un grand merci pour votre commentaire suite à votre expérience au Matahari Beach Resort & Spa. C’est un plaisir de lire que vous avez passé un moment agréable parmi nous et ce, grâce au service fourni par nos équipes et au cadre général de notre établissement. Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau, Bien cordialement , Jany-Michel Fourré General Manager
5 out of 5
by Stefan

traditionelles Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Warmes Meer mit traumhaften Schnorcheln im Naturschutzgebiet "um die Ecke". Traditionell eingerichtete sehr schöne Zimmer. Super Strandrestaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Wunderbares Hotel! Leider viel Plastikmüll im Meer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agréable mais sans plus

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Un hôtel tout à fait satisfaisant, propre, à l'ambiance familiale et accueillante. Un petit air de "splendeur passée", avec une décoration typique balinaise un peu vieillie qui fait penser qu'il s'agit d'un ancien temple centenaire, alors que l'hôtel n'a qu'une vingtaine d'années! Du coup, l'infrastructure n'étant pas très moderne, il ne s'agit pas d'un hôtel exceptionnel, mais c'est tout de même un lieu très agréable sans être très luxueux, avec une belle piscine et un accès à la mer, dans une partie moins touristique de Bali, où il est très agréable de faire de la plongée ou du snorkeling au large de l'île de la très belle île de Menjangan. Pour cette excursion, pensez à bien négocier les prix, il y a beaucoup de compagnies qui proposent ces activités sur la route principale de Pemuteran. Egalement à faire dans le coin, la visite du parc national, avec visite de la mangrove et des singes locaux avec un guide, petite sortie intéressante.